We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Hotel Times Square

Save Saved
You added Casablanca Hotel Times Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   147 West 43rd Street, (Just East of Broadway), New York City, NY 10036   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE!
Ranked #1 of 451 hotels in New York City
Calabar, Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel bcos it was rated d 2nd best hotel in nyc and was impressed with all d positive remarks i had heard frm other reviewers.we were not disappointed at all!My husband and i spent 2nights here and we loved every moment of it. Casablanca is classy and in a rank of its own. The rooms are neat. Bathrooms actually sparkle. The complimentary wine/tea and snacks offered all day was just wonderful. The staff are friendly and courteous. Very helpful too. Casablanca is one of d best hotels i have stayed. If i happen to be in Nyc again i will definitely stay here

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,803
    457
    76
    31
    21
See reviews for
620
1791
118
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
carlisle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Could not fault this hotel,we totally enjoyed our stay. Would recommend to anyone wanting quality hotel in excellent location.The staff are well informed, knowledgable and always ready to help. The breakfasts were excellent and complimentary cheese and wine served on an afternoon was a welcome break away from the hustle and bustle of New York City. If I return to New York thi hotel would be my first choice.



  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Where in the world does the front desk call you shortly after you reach your room after check-in, to ask if everything is ok? And that in New York, where generally people don't care? This was symbolic of the helpful and hospitable staff at the Casablanca. Front desk, staff in Rick's cafe and housekeeping, all are warm and friendly, welcoming guests back after a day out on the town, recommending the wine and cheese reception, etc. Top that off with the spacious (for NYC standards) rooms, very spacious and well equipped bathrooms, and a fantastic location at Times Square.
The only downside is the noise if roomsare not located at the back of the hotel. Maybe they can do something to improve the windows and the noise situation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We booked into the hotel for 4 nights on the last leg of our round the world trip. We weren't disappointed, from the moment we arrived very late evening we were treated with every consideration. Our room was quite small compared with other hotels we had stayed in, as was the bathroom, but when we commented upon this to the front desk we were offered a bigger room, bed and bathroom the next day. There was no fuss just complete consideration for our comfort and service for our stay.

The breakfast is more than adequate, there us 24hr teas, coffees, cookies, fruit and pastries. Room service can be arranged. Free water in your room daily with chocolates and turn Dian service. The cleanliness of all areas of the hotel was exemplary.
Complimentary wifi and computers with additional equipment available to your rooms upon request.

Every evening complimentary, snacks, cheeses, crackers, popcorn, drinks from 5-8pm, on the downside if the hotel is full seating can be an issue in the lounge/dining area, but easily overcome by getting to know new people!

Thoroughly recommend this ideally situated hotel literally on Times Square surrounded by theatres, shops and sightseeing.
Thank you

Room Tip: The biggest you can get! Remember it's in the heart of New York there are no views. This hotel r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 5 nights at the casablanca hotel and would always go back. My husband did the New York marathon and we asked for a room at the back which we had . The staff are so friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was lovely and the cheese and wine was an added bonus. Room was so clean and always cleaned every day. A great place to stay

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for our 10th anniversary trip. Based the pic on the trip advisor reviews, and it was justified. Very charming hotel and quiet once you are inside, but right off of the Times square. Excellent service, both in the interactions with all the staff and in the little things, like a free computer with printer to print boarding passes, or the rack of umbrellas that they brought out when it rained and offered free use of umbrellas to guests who did not have their own. Ricks café is very nice, both for breakfast, evening receptions, and just a quick stop in for a cup of coffee when you come in from her. Also, don't miss the blue parrot courtyard off of Rick's in the middle of the hotel. Wonderful little hotel especially for adults without children, and plan to stay here again if possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Golden, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We didn't know what to expect when we booked reservations at The Casablanca Hotel. After all it is right on Times Square...busy, noisy and the real Las Vega. From the moment we entered the hotel, peace came over me and we were greeted by the most professional, friendly and helpful staff. wow. No pomp and circumstance...just quality service. I ran the NYC Marathon and was desperate for food upon entering the hotel. They arranged room service from the restaurant next door and double checked on me to see that I was doing ok. Understated, simple..although old décor, we found it quite clean and ample. It is an oasis amidst chaos. If you are looking for fancy, uptight and arrogant, don't stay here! If you are looking for great beds, quiet sleeping, helpful and friendly (I mean really sincerely friendly), cleanliness and attention to detail (I swear some of the employees have eyes in the backs of their heads and four ears, give it a try. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Our room was facing inside, away from the street and it was extremely quiet. We could not hear folk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casablanca Hotel Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel Times Square

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, (Just East of Broadway), New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New York City
#1 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#1 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#15 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel Times Square 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Casablanca Hotel Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Hotel Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.