We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Manhattan what a Gem !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Hotel Times Square

Save Saved
You added Casablanca Hotel Times Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   147 West 43rd Street, (Just East of Broadway), New York City, NY 10036   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
TripAdvisor Fans Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 447 hotels in New York City
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Oasis in Manhattan what a Gem !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Totally fantastic hotel and location, I booked the hotel as a surprise for my wife's birthday and our son's graduation, the hotel and staff totally exceeded our expectations this is possibly the best hotel I have stayed at, a hidden oasis next to Times Square everything you read it true, great breakfast, 24/7 tea coffee snacks, wine cheese every evening, location, staff, spotless the list goes on, we had a mini suite great room and facilities.i wish to say thanks again to all at the Casablanca New York

Room Tip: Go for a mini suite brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,667
    443
    74
    31
    21
See reviews for
586
1702
116
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We booked our stay here based on the trip advisor reviews and ranking, and we were so impressed with the hotel, the staff, and facilities that our only regret is we couldn't stay longer.
If you are looking for a small boutique hotel in midtown NYC the Casablanca is the only place to stay - you will love it.
The location is unbeatable with Times Square just metres from the front door. We stayed on the 6th floor and didn't hear any street noise.
The staff are fabulous and a total credit to the hotel. Everyone was genuinely friendly and helpful and really made us feel at home.
Ricks cafe on the 2nd floor rapidly became our favourite place for complimentary wine and cheese each evening from 5-8pm. The breakfast buffet each morning offered a good range from fruit, pastries, cereals, yoghurt etc. Iced water, tea and coffee and snacks were also available in the cafe 24/7, along with a computer and printer, perfect for printing off last minute theatre tickets.
Our room was spotless, with plenty of towels and amenities and the bed was super comfortable, and there's even an evening turndown service complete with chocolates!
The hotel also kindly offered to store our luggage for 3 days when we went on a side trip to Washington which was much appreciated.
Overall, this was the best hotel we have stayed in. We were sad to leave but will definitely be back!
Thank you to all the staff who made us feel at home and well looked after. We were impressed with how all the staff we spoke to or saw were consistently friendly and helpful with a great attitude to customer service.

Room Tip: No noise on the 6th floor, you wouldn't know you are metres from the Times Square zoo
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The super friendly welcome and nothing is too much trouble service sets this boutique hotel apart from its noisy neighbours. Spacious rooms, elegant surroundings, great ambiance, a relaxing afternoon tea or evening cheese and wine in Rick's cafe, and right on Times square makes for a wonderful NY sojourn. Thanks for tracking down my Blackberry!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I usually say that there is a best NY hotel for each neighborhood. I have no doubt that Casablanca is the one in Time Square. And for sure is among the best NYC hotels. Nice staff. Once inside the hotel, does not seem to be in NY (in a good way).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

we stayed at the casablanca for seven nights and we would definitley recomend the hotel to other people visiting New York. It's a small and cozy place. small meens 5 stories high. Beeing very close to Times Square one would expect lots of noises, but it's actually realy quiet and nice, so you don't get disturbed at the night-time. Due to the fact that it's right at the Times Square most of the interesting Sights are within walking distance and also the subway is really near by. The people working at casablanca hotel are realy nice and helpful with what ever you need their advice or help. So all in all the hotel sure is worth the money and a visit =D

Room Tip: The rooms are nice and cozy the only tiny negative aspect is the loud aircondition, so you need to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The best hotel we have stayed in. Excellent service, comfortable rooms. Plenty of towels and amenities in the bathroom. All the complimentaries made our visit memorable.
The locations close to theatres, restaurants, museums and shopping was really appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We highly recommend this wonderful Hotel. It is,positioned right on Time Square but we did not hear any street noise. They offer refreshments, fresh fruit and pastries all day, which is a treat after a hard day of sightseeing. The complimentary Happy Hour is another way to meet fellow travellers and to find out about other attractions to visit. The room, while not big, was comfortable and clean and we were constantly stocked with fresh towels. The staff was exceptional. They were friendly,efficient and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The Hotel was in easy access of lots of restaurants especially the adjoining popular Tony's

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casablanca Hotel Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel Times Square

Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca Hotel New York
Casablanca New York City
Address: 147 West 43rd Street, (Just East of Broadway), New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New York City
#1 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#1 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#13 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel Times Square 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Casablanca Hotel Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Hotel Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.