We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casablance Hotel is a GEM!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Hotel Times Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casablanca Hotel Times Square to your Saves list
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   147 West 43rd Street, (Just East of Broadway), New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE!
Ranked #3 of 468 Hotels in New York City
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casablance Hotel is a GEM!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Love, Love, Love Casablanca Hotel!! Where do I start? Location is literally steps from Times Square. Hotel staff is very friendly, professional & accommodating. Complimentary breakfast, wine & cheese and 24 hour beverages are almost too good to be true!! We stayed in a 2 double bed suite room and were extremely satisfied with the room size for NYC. The beds were comfortable, room tastefully decorated, and maid service even turned down our beds in the evening. We also booked the airport private car service with the front desk and again were very pleased we did. This hotel is not the cheapest but for times square all hotels can be pricey. We booked the pre-paid rate, no refund and saved $100/night. The only negative point I can pick at is the bathroom didn't have a fan and the window a/c was noisy but it helped block out the noise of times square. This is the all-time best hotel I've every stayed at. I would highly recommend Casablanca Hotel. If I ever return to NYC I'm definitely looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,471
    541
    86
    33
    23
See reviews for
810
2,208
142
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

From the moment we arrived everything was absolutely wonderful.
Except from a lady manager that did not try to manage an issue with our checkout, all staff is amazing!
Wine and cheese fabulous, breakfast amazing!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here and it was wonderful. The hotel exceeded our expectations. Everything was perfect. The staff was friendly and very helpful with everything. The room was perfect as well. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solroed Strand, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were two families who stayed at the hotel for a week this summer and it was a great experience! The staff were always helpfull and kind, the rooms were cozy, clean and well equipped.
The internet worked and the dining room on the second floor was a great place to meet and enjoy the free wine, snack, coffee, cakes etc.
Casablanca hotel really deserves a first place at Tripadvisor!

Not our last visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Not only is the location fantastic for the average NYC tourist, but the property is beautiful and the staff impeccable! I was so pleasantly surprised by the level of service of each person I met! Our champagne request was filled within minutes of making the call, the front desk arranged for our helicopter ride, and they even helped us find the most exquisite rooftop bar to enjoy the sights. Highly recommended - wonderful property and wonderful people make even the busiest NYC sidewalk seem a long way off!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The biggest plus about The Casablanca is that it is not a chain hotel. Small and personal yet big enough to be well positioned and central to everything we needed for our first visit to New York. The staff were excellent, friendly and most helpful. Step from the tranquillity of the hotel through the front door and you are almost overwhelmed by the press of people, noise, excitement and activity that is Times Square. If ever we get back to New York we know where we will be staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed 1 night, the hotel exceeded my expectations! Lovely room, excellent location, the staff is friendly and very helpful. Everything you see and read on their website is true, and you get much more.
I asked for a quiet room and had a room facing the back yard, which was fine for me. I enjoyed my stay and will gladly return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Library Hotel
Library Hotel
#4 of 468 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 3,009 reviews
Upper East Side
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#2 of 468 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#8 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#31 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,976 reviews
Chelsea
Chelsea Pines Inn
Chelsea Pines Inn
#1 of 468 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel Times Square

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, (Just East of Broadway), New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#4 Family Hotel in New York City
#10 Business Hotel in New York City
#41 Best Value Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Casablanca Hotel Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Hotel Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.