We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks to management and staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Hotel Times Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casablanca Hotel Times Square to your Saves list
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   147 West 43rd Street, (Just East of Broadway), New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE!
Ranked #4 of 464 Hotels in New York City
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Thanks to management and staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Just want to say that the management and staff of this hotel behaved wonderfully to us when we were stranded in NY during the aftermath of 9/11. Although they were fully booked, they took us in and looked after us until they could eventually find us a room. They said that we could use their lounge and help ourselves to food and drink, and that they would call around other hotels for us and find us a room somewhere. In the event, someone cancelled with them and we were able to be looked after by them until we could fly home again, about a week later. We are very grateful for their kindness.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,220
    514
    82
    32
    23
See reviews for
743
2,052
131
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My daughters and myself stayed in this lovely boutique hotel right at time square for 3 nights celebrating my daughters 20th birthday. When we arrived it was in the middle of a heat wave. Got to our room to find a complimentary iced bottle of sparkling cider and a happy birthday note from the staff. Nice touch! She was thrilled and I had no idea they were doing that. The staff was exceptional. The lovely breakfast and tea etc that was served was great. The hotel itself is very quaint and very clean. Definitely my go to hotel in New York!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Loved the location, staff, rooms, Rick's cafe, no complaints in the 7 nights we stayed.
Staff were very quick to fix any issues during our stay
Would recommend to any on travelling to New York
Access to transport was near by

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our first trip to NYC and we trusted the solidity of the reviews on this forum in picking the Casablanca from the hundreds of hotels on offer.
We were not to be disappointed. Friendly staff, quirky but tasteful decor, comfortable room, clean throughout, great location, lots of little extras.
The Casablanca cheerfully and modestly puts itself forward as a smart little oasis in the beating heart of the city - and that's excatly what we found.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Staying at the Casablanca Hotel reminds me of staying at a lovely B&B. Rooms are small but have everything you need, including a very comfortable bed and perfect pillows. Did not really appreciate the in-window air conditioner but it wasn't horrible. The hotel amenities are limited to the basics but guests are treated to a complimentary continental breakfast and other refreshments in the lounge area throughout the day. I particularly liked the coffee machine--the lattes were great. The Times Square location is excellent for theatre goers. Many thanks to the wonderful staff who are always available to answer questions or lend a helping hand. You don't want to stay at the Casablanca if you are looking for fitness or pool facilities.

Room Tip: Our room was on the inside of the hotel, away from the street and we couldn't hear any street no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chepstow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

First visit to NYC to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and wanted a good hotel for our special occasion. The Casablanca is a great hotel, in a great location. Small enough to care and big on service. It has character and the qualities we wanted in a hotel, very clean, quiet and comfortable, where nothing is too much trouble. Whilst it was included in the price, the 24hr availability of tea, coffee and pastries/muffins is a real benefit. Breakfast selection was good and the evening wine and cheese get together is a nice end to the day or start to the evening! Keeping in touch with home was a breeze with the free Wi-Fi (good strong signal) and there is a PC and printer for the on line research or airport check-in (also free). The queen room was a lovely size and had a safe. We requested an empty fridge and it was there on arriving. All the staff were brilliant and on checking in Jeffrey phoned a local cruise operator to sort out an issue with our booking that we had found out about after leaving home! We had a fantastic time in NYC and the Casablanca was the oasis of calm to return to each day. It will be our first choice on any future visits to NYC.

Room Tip: Inner facing rooms are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for my 1st ever trip to New York City. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was awesome! Situated right at Times Square, we had easy access to any type of transportation needed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casablanca Hotel Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel Times Square

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, (Just East of Broadway), New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#6 Family Hotel in New York City
#12 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Casablanca Hotel Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Hotel Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.