We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casablanca makes a trip to NYC even more memorable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Hotel Times Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casablanca Hotel Times Square to your Saves list
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   147 West 43rd Street, (Just East of Broadway), New York City, NY 10036   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE!
Ranked #2 of 457 Hotels in New York City
Guisborough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Casablanca makes a trip to NYC even more memorable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed at the Casablanca at the end of April on the recommendation of family who had previously stayed there. I fully agree with everything they told me, what a great hotel in a central location, it was a little oasis of calm just yards from the bright lights of Times Square. The room was cosy and always immaculate after housekeeping had been in. Ricks was a high point for breakfasts to set you up for the day and the cheese and wine reception to unwind on an evening. The staff were excellent. I fully recommend this hotel and it fully deserves its positive reputation

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,002
    486
    81
    32
    23
See reviews for
687
1,921
127
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

well,how do i begin? ive been saving for this holiday for 3 years and all i can say is all my scrimping was completley worth it! my children loved it my wife loved it and i adored it. Food was fantabulous and the bed were very comfortable, for a working class citizen with was the dogs bone,views were brilliant also all the complementory thing including luxery bath robes!,please do your self a favour GO TO THIS HOTEL!

Room Tip: everythings perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed for five nights in late April and booked this hotel as a result of the many good reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Firstly the staff - polite, helpful, professional and friendly. Secondly the quality of the accommodation itself - clean, well maintained and a nice attention to detail; tastefully decorated (Moroccan themed) with a rich and reasurring air of quality. One of the few hotels I've stayed in where the promotional pictures actually match the reality. Our room (a double) although not huge, had two double beds in it and still had space for chairs, tables and bits and pieces, and yes, it looked as good as the pictures suggested. We were provided with luxury dressing gowns, and even an ironing board and iron. An iphone player and charger was also provided along with complimentary wi-fi. The rooms were very quiet, beds comfortable and sleep was undisturbed. The views though, well.... there weren't any. Forget panoramic views of NYC, or breathing taking scenes looking down onto Times Square, so we kept the shutters closed, but frankly this didn't bother us, and views such as I've mentioned probably only come with a much higher price tag. An excellent continental, all-you-can-eat breakfast, is served every morning, inc weekends, with a wide variety of options. At 5pm each day a splendid complimentary cheese and wine buffet is served and was clearly very popular; we certainly enjoyed it and refills (of wine) no problem. As for location - well it's almost impossible to do better in relation to the must see sights of NYC. Times Square just round the corner (literally); the ESB, Chyrsler Building and Grand Central Station, just a 15 min walk down the road; 5th Ave 10 mins away; Central Park 20 mins up the road - Bloomingdales, Tiffnays and Macy's, all within easy reach on foot. Brooklyn Bridge and Ground Zero though, much further away but can still be done on foot if you don't mind a bit of walking, if not the subway is at hand if you prefer. Overall then, whilst certainly not a cheap hotel stiff very good value for money. Would I recommend this hotel to anyone else? Absolutely!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We visited New York on business and found the location central to all our events. The hotel was a welcome respit from the hustle and bustle of the city. We especially enjoyed the 2nd floor amenities which included a wine and cheese reception and morning breakfast. The staff were friendly, attentive, and always smiling. We will be back. We have chosen this hotel as our "New York" hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street. New York never sleeps and the lights of Times Square are alway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Casablanca Hotel exceeded our expectations. The location, location, location convenient and easy access to all major locations. The hotel was clean and the staff superb, the breakfast and evening wine and cheese were an added plus. Will definitely stay at the Casablanca again.

Room Tip: Our room was on an upper floor and inside, it was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We made our second trip to NYC, and we had such a fantastic experience the first time in Dec 2010 that we couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. So glad we came back. WE LOVE THIS HOTEL. We love everything about the hotel. The continental breakfast provides ample choices that you need not go out for breakfast, and the free wine and snacks in the evening provides more than enough that you quite honestly need not worry with dinner out. My point is, unless you simply WANT to spend extra $$$ on breakfasts and dinner, you don't have to at all, and suddenly a stay in NYC isn't overly pricey! Funny thing... when we stayed here in 2010 we made friends from Australia and England. During our 2013 trip, we traveled with friends from Birmingham, AL and we STILL made friends from Australia and England! The Casablanca Hotel is simply wonderful. We'll be back, and I'm certain the 3rd time will be a charm, just as our first and second times!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This place must have a pride of itself!

Helpful staffs made me feel like I was treated with respect.
The ambience in the room made me feel like I was somewhere at a beach with sunshine. It was like an peaceful island in the middle of metropolitan.
The breakfast was great with fresh fruit salad, greek yogurt, wide juice selection, great coffe, variety of fresh bread, homemade jams, choice of egg in my style, etc.
Great location, convenient to everywere.

I didn’t have any complaints at all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casablanca Hotel Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel Times Square

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, (Just East of Broadway), New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#1 Family Hotel in New York City
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#19 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Casablanca Hotel Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Hotel Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.