We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay at Casablanca Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Hotel Times Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Casablanca Hotel Times Square to your Saves list
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   147 West 43rd Street, (Just East of Broadway), New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE!
Ranked #3 of 464 Hotels in New York City
New England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very nice stay at Casablanca Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Very nice stay at Casablanca Hotel. Amenities, free wifi, breakfast, wine and cheese, 24/7 coffee, and gym passes set this hotel apart. Staff is very helpful and friendly. We had an issue with street noise due to new years work in times square. We got moved to a central room and things were very quiet. We appreciate the accommodarion.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

3,994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,334
    521
    84
    32
    23
See reviews for
763
2,124
133
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Husband and I stayed for 5 nights Dec '12. Couldn't fault this hotel. Every single member of staff is courteous and helpful. They have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable. Comfortable beds and pillows. Very clean. Location great. Some comments I'd read said rooms were small. I was pleasantly surprised with our Queen-size Deluxe room, didn't think it was small at all. Complimentary wine and cheese from 5-7pm was great, also having continental breakfast included is a bonus. Would also recommend Tony's Italian next door. But be warned, the portions are family-sized! I have no hesitation at recommending this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed around Xmas and enjoyed the hotel very much. Service was excellent, and the free breakfast and happy hour were such a plus. Very close to Times Square and subway. Like most NY hotels, room was not very large, but this was not a negative as the bed was very comfortable, and we didn't spend that much time in it. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you need a large room, get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Wow we just had the most fantastic 3 day stay at this wonderful hotel. Lovely staff. Lovely clean rooms . Spottless linen and very comfy bed. We stayed here over Xmas and we were treated to an amazing Christmas dinner. Will deffinately stay here again when visiting on buisness in the summer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed four nights from Dec 7th thru Dec 11th, 2012. We arrived very late and were greeted by name as the last check-in of the night. The hotel was very quiet and welcoming, with the breakfast and wine reception wonderful.The staff was friendly and helpful, from the front desk to Rick's Cafe.I would love another trip to New York next year and without a doubt will elect to stay at The Casablanca!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We recently stayed at the Casablanca again for our annual visit to NYC for our anniversary. We had another perfect visit. The facilities, the location, service and the friendly staff combine to make it feel more like a European Inn than a hotel in New York. The complimentary breakfast and the evening wine and cheese are well done and always enjoyable. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My mom and I stayed in a suite at the Casablanca in mid December. It was an excellent hotel with fantastic service and very nice ammenities. It's truly a step away from the craziness of being in Times Square and the location is perfect if your plans include catching a show.

Pros: Room was very clean, towels were soft, beds were comfortable. Service was outstanding - can't say enough good things about how accomodating the staff was. Breakfast buffet and snacks were good and convenient and the room where they were located was a nice spot to relax and have a cup of coffee anytime of day.

Cons: unable to turn the heat off in the room without calling the front desk. The front desk was incredibly responsive, but I would have preferred having control over that myself. We also would smell cooking food from a nearby restaurant drafting into our room - smelled like meat being grilled. The staff proactively apologized for that (we hadn't even complained) and it was out of their control but it did get a little old after awhile.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Casablanca Hotel Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel Times Square

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, (Just East of Broadway), New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#5 Family Hotel in New York City
#10 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Casablanca Hotel Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Hotel Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.