We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Hotel Times Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casablanca Hotel Times Square to your Saves list
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   147 West 43rd Street, (Just East of Broadway), New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE!
Ranked #3 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Lake Forest, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is about the quietest hotel we ever stayed at. Everything was very comfortable. The staff very friendly. The location is perfect. The price is steep, but so are all hotels in New York City. Overall we loved everything about this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,397
    527
    85
    33
    23
See reviews for
788
2,156
136
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed in 601 and enjoyed a quiet kingsized bed room which for NY was bigger than most. Steps away from Times Square and all the hustle bustle. The breakfasts and evening wine and cheese moments were welcome opportunities to relax after action packed day.We enjoyed the Brooklyn iner next door for American delicacies such as chicken pot pieand pot roast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Don't miss staying at the Casablanca, which is located perfectly in Times Square. The hotel staff is very pleasant, professional, and accommodating. Raymond, as well as other staff members, housekeeping staff, and those staffing Rick’s café provided an extremely welcoming and pleasing atmosphere.

We definitely enjoyed Rick’s café , which provides complimentary breakfast items, coffee, cappuccino, juice, fresh fruit, etc., and cookies are provided 24 hours a day which is a great snack and in the evening we enjoyed the complimentary wine and cheese. Rick’s café is just a great place to gather when traveling or visiting with family, friends or if you are alone.

The hotel staff’s recommendations and guidance perfectly assisted us with our planning. Our room was the premium king sized room and the bed was very comfortable and plenty big enough, lots of space for our things, and included a huge bath area. The amenities are endless including complimentary movies and we requested a mini refrigerator that was perfect for our needs with plenty of space in the room for it.

We were traveling with family, including two grandchildren, and the entire staff was very attentive to our young grandchildren, and as grandparents, that naturally made us very happy to know that that the hotel is so family friendly.

Casablanca’s website along with their photos accurately describes the hotel and you will not regret staying at this hotel. We highly recommend the Casablanca.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Ourselves and another Vancouver couple decided to try Thanksgiving in New York. What an experience! The hotel was in an excellent location for shopping, theatres, Thanksgiving day parade, and all the rest of the atmosphere, This was our 2nd time to the Casablanca and the service is top notch from the front desk to the morning girls(Lily & Houda) in Rick's cafe. We are always amazed at the quietness of the hotel considering how close it is to Times Square. The rooms are not big but very comfortable(except for the heat controls). This is our definite choice for New York.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stsyed here for three nights and our only disappointment was that it wasn't long enough ! My husband and I and two friends combed through the N Y hotel reviews and plumped for the Casablanca and we were so glad we did. The hotel is small yet welcoming. The rooms were well appointed and exceptionally clean, the staff most helpful and a major plus was the oh so comfortable Ricks - a little haven to take a breather after a hectic day. Location wise, the Casablanca would be hard to beat - we certainly found everything we needed on our doorstep. Booked a 2 day hop on hop off bus tour through the hotel and we found this to be the best way to get out and about the different sights. Missing the Casablanca and New York already!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

The Casablanca Hotel is the perfect place to stay in New York City. It is great for families with young kids.

It is perfectly located in Times Square within walking distance to Bryant Park and Broadway shows. There are several drugstores nearby in case anyone is feeling under the weather.

The staff is professional, courteous and helpful. Especially Raymond, Daniela and Carmen. Rick's Cafe is the perfect lounge. Games, books, newspapers and TVs make it a wonderful place to gather for the free breakfast and nightly wine and cheese receptions. My son fell asleep in the lounge and the staff offered to bring him a blanket. We visited Rick's Cafe multiple times each day. Daniela and Carmen took great care of us and really enjoyed engaging the kids.

The rooms are very comfortable. We had a mini-suite with two double beds and a sofa sleeper. Plenty of room for the kids and two TVs with DVD players. You can check out DVDs for free from the front desk. They have 166 to choose from. The bathrooms were well-appointed and clean. The bath products smelled great with orange extracts. Towels are very comfortable and they give you plenty of storage space in there too. The beds were very comfortable and we always got a good night's sleep.

This hotel is the best hotel I've stayed in in NYC. Not staying here is a mistake in my opinion. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Fabulous location and great atmosphere for a lovelly boutique hotel in Times Square No noise in the bedrooms. Nice breakfast included in the price and a glass of wine and cheese early afternoon to finish off a good day shopping. You don't get that included in the price anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Library Hotel
Library Hotel
#4 of 464 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 2,948 reviews
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#8 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper East Side
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#2 of 464 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#28 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,889 reviews
Chelsea
Chelsea Pines Inn
Chelsea Pines Inn
#1 of 464 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel Times Square

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, (Just East of Broadway), New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#4 Family Hotel in New York City
#9 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Casablanca Hotel Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Hotel Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.