We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sophistocated Irish welcome...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fitzpatrick Manhattan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Fitzpatrick Manhattan to your Saves list
Fitzpatrick Manhattan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   687 Lexington Avenue, between 56th & 57th Street, New York City, NY 10022 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 458 Hotels in New York City
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A sophistocated Irish welcome...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Love this hotel, have stayed a couple of times before and look forward to returning again very soon. A wonderfully warm Irish welcome without being over the top or twee. Perfect location with friendly and helpful staff and an excellent base for any style of New York business trip or holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Anna d,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular that you found the staff "friendly and helpful". I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind review.

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrickfamily hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    179
    56
    19
    15
See reviews for
146
239
27
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Just back from a lovely one week stay in the Fitzpatrick hotel for our honeymoon in New York. Cannot say more kind words about this hotel, great Uptown East location close to Central Park and not far from 5th Avenue. Also a few nearby subway stations to ease getting about Manhattan. We stayed in a very comfortable suite which was serviced daily by a wonderful cleaning lady who helped us in any way possible and kept our room spotlessly clean. Concierge Peter was very helpful booking us our Helicopter ride over Manhattan and recommending places to dine in while there. Reception staff were all extremely kind and professional at all times getting us cabs when needed and greeted us with a smile every time we passed them. A very special hotel thanks to it's excellent staff, the owner or hotel manager should be very proud indeed with the day to day running if this hotel. We will return! Thank you for everything!

A

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Dublinmallorcaelle,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you found the staff kind and professional. I know that the team will be delighted to learn of your very kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us while you were on your honeymoon and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We arrived on a Wednesday evening and Shane, Chris, Leo and I think Sharon made our stay magic. Everything from shopping tips, subway directions and bookings were all taken care of and were all great recommendations. They have to be the best hotel people in the business and get my highest of recommendations. The hotel itself had great charm and in a great location 5 minute walk from central park and 5th avenue. Couldn't recommend more. Only mistake is we didn't stay longer!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Simon C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for mentioning so many of the staff by name. I know that the whole team at the hotel will be thrilled to learn of your very kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed here for a week for a shopping trip, we have been to New York several times and know the area well this hotel is very centrally located just a few blocks from Times Square and the Metro. The staff were very helpfull at all times, we got a large room which can sometimes be difficult in New York , the restaurant was lobely as was the bar very mod the only thing I did not like was the added a 18% service charge to all meals I prefer that to be at my discretion other than that I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Adrian I,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and in particular that you found the "staff very helpful". I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your very kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzparick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights with my boyfriend and really enjoyed it. Could not fault anything. It was my boyfriends birthday during the stay and we got a comp bottle of champagne which was lovely. The hotel is in a great location, so close to subway and 5th ave. Staff were lovely. It was a really enjoyable stay!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Birdie83,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular that you found the "staff lovely". i know that the team will be delighted to learn of your very kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us and allowing us to be part of your boyfriends birthday celebrations. I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Homely feel to a great located Manhattan hotel.

Chris and the team create a lovely atmosphere & are only too welcome to help with anything from an umbrella when going out in the snow, to the best place to get reduced Knicks game tickets from. Directions/ best travel suggestions for wherever you are looking to go, getting you a taxi when your feet can't walk anymore or it's so cold you deserve a ride instead of a chilling walk! They even helped us check in online for our return flight and printed our boarding passes as well as trying to make reservations at a downtown bar for us that we couldn't get through to ourselves.

We used the trip advisor site when deciding where to stay in NYC and couldn't recommend the Fitzpatrick more, it's a great find & would recommend to anyone in a heartbeat.

We had a complimentary upgrade for my birthday to a 1 bed suite, which was perfect. And although we were at the front of the hotel and the noise from the road took a night or 2 to get used to, that's the price you may have to pay for such a fantastic location, Central Park, Bloomingdales, Lexington avenue subway stations a stones throw away and Park, Madison and 5th Avenue all your local shopping haunts! Times Square only a 20 minute walk too

Thanks to all the team for looking after us so well & making us feel welcome, we will be back!

Ben and Rachael Cleverley

Room Tip: Ask for a rear facing room if you don't want to look out to the New York skyline and would prefe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Rachael C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed staying at the hotel and that you found all the team excellent. I know that the staff will be thrilled to learn of your kind words. Thank you for also mentioning how close we are to certain shops and New York attractions.

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for deciding to stay with us and thereby allowing us to share in your special birthday celebrations. I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Lovely hotel,very central. Our suite was big and clean, the bar was lovely. The staff are amazing, always helpful. I was given a bottle of champagne for my birthday, lovely touch. Lots of information provided about various places and restaurants. Very comfy beds. I would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: we were on the 5th floor, our suites were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Skyglass40,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for deciding to celebrate your birthday with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fitzpatrick Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzpatrick Manhattan

Address: 687 Lexington Avenue, between 56th & 57th Street, New York City, NY 10022
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Family Hotel in New York City
#60 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#71 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#119 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzpatrick Manhattan 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European-style Boutique hotel with Irish hospitality, at 57th St - Rooms with beamed ceilings, brass fixtures, rosewood furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Amex, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fitzpatrick Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel New York City
New York Fitzpatrick Hotel
Fitzpatrick New York
Fitzpatrick Manhattan New York City
Fitzpatrick Hotel New York
Fitzpatricks Hotel New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fitzpatrick Manhattan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.