We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location. Very helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fitzpatrick Manhattan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Fitzpatrick Manhattan to your Saves list
Fitzpatrick Manhattan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   687 Lexington Avenue, between 56th & 57th Street, New York City, NY 10022 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 458 Hotels in New York City
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Convenient location. Very helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Had three nights in New York. The hotel was very well located for my needs. Staff very helpful and went beyond the call of duty to help me with a problem that was nothing to do with the hotel on my first night. I had the Irish breakfast in the restaurant on one morning, it was very good but not cheap. Would recommend this hotel very highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Fkw 1,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you found the staff very helpful. I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you to back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    179
    56
    19
    15
See reviews for
146
240
27
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Small hotel/rooms but very friendly staff (which make this hotel special) and one of the best bartenders around. Food expensive but really good. For the Irish its home from home and we would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Kevin M,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I am delighted to read that you you enjoyed your stay and I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed here for a business meeting. Lovely surprise for someone that stays at the run of the mill hotels for all business trips. This was a great treat!!! Lovely service, lovely room and reasonably priced. Thank you for a nice respite!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Fishbaby1,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us on this site and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your very kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel thank you for deciding to stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just got back from a brilliant holiay in New York !! with my fiance lynn who i asked to marry me while there, thank god she said yes lol.Fitzpatrick was as expected in everyway quality in standards with excellent service could not fault at all and well managed by both chris's along with staff.Our suite on the 10th floor was superb & spacious with a very comfortable bed !! Noise outside was ok too. Many thanks from chris for the bottle of bubbly when hearing of our engagament .Fitz bar was good prices not bad along with good food,wi fi free in the bar & lobby which was great for us pity not in the rooms as our day was to busy sightseeing etc & would of been more convienient in our room but not a issue.Breakfast on our last day was far to expensive although lovely ! we eat out other mornings but would eat in the hotel & sure like other custumers too. Not more i can add just to say i would def reccomend here just a couple of tweeks here & there otherwise Great Hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Terry L,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us on this site and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and congratulations on your engagement to Lynn.

On behalf of the hotel thank you for deciding to stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Fantastic hotel! The staff were friendly,courteous and efficient. The hotel is in a perfect location as you are close by to restaurants,shops and all other amenities.As I was on a short shopping trip with my mum,I found this hotel was perfect. I will most definitely be returning to Fitzpatricks Manhattan.

Hotel is ideal if want to be close to 5th Avenue!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Marzipan90,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us on this site and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly, courteous and efficient. I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your very kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel thank you for deciding to stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had an overnight stay in NYC between two long flights, so we took a chance on the Fitzpatrick Hotel after reading other helpful reviews. And, we are so glad that we booked our stay here! From the moment we arrived, the staff was very helpful, check in was smooth, and we were happy to receive a number of late dinner recommendations. Our room was perfect for an overnight - comfy bed, pillows, clean and tidy. The next morning, while we checked out early, we were able to store our backs during the day while we enjoyed a whirlwind tour of NYC.

This is a great location - close to 5th Ave for shopping, Central Park, Radio City Music Hall, etc.

Next time we return to NYC we will definitely consider staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Tj6604,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us on this site and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff helpful and that your check in was smooth. I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your very kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel thank you for deciding to stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay area
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

You can't do better than the price/value equation of this smaller but super-friendly hotel. They took excellent care of an elderly relative of ours visiting from Ireland, making her toast mid-afternoon so she could enjoy some tea and toast before retiring for the day after a very tiring flight. The tea serving was a entire teapot of many cups! My kids loved the Tayto crisps at the bar which they remembered from visits to Ireland and my husband was thrilled -o enjoy a delicious Irish breakfast, perfectly cooked. The rooms are a good size and well appointed with updated and very functional showers, as well as nice touches such as an armchair for sitting and reading, a pants press, an umbrella in the closet, a mini fridge and coffee/tea and a docking station to recharge your phone. The staff is very friendly yet professional and actually helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Trishasfbayarea,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us on this site and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and professional. I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your very kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel thank you for deciding to stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fitzpatrick Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzpatrick Manhattan

Address: 687 Lexington Avenue, between 56th & 57th Street, New York City, NY 10022
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in New York City
#60 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#69 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#117 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzpatrick Manhattan 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European-style Boutique hotel with Irish hospitality, at 57th St - Rooms with beamed ceilings, brass fixtures, rosewood furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Amex, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fitzpatrick Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel New York City
New York Fitzpatrick Hotel
Fitzpatrick New York
Fitzpatrick Manhattan New York City
Fitzpatrick Hotel New York
Fitzpatricks Hotel New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fitzpatrick Manhattan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.