We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Save Saved
You added Omni Berkshire Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #38 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great staff, Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Every member of the staff was very, very friendly. The hotel is nice and located just a few blocks from MOMA, which is nice. They wanted a fortune for a 3 egg omelet, a la carte. We went down the block for a bagel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,213
    572
    133
    67
    26
See reviews for
577
614
81
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have tried several hotels in the area and there is always something wrong. This time we tried omni and were very happy with it. Location great for our needs, Internet included, nice little bar/restaurant for late night snack, service good, rooms small but nice, and very pleasant staff. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We like to overlook a street as opposed to 'inside' rooms. It was not noisy as they suggest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a perfect spot if you want a spot away from the tourist and to see another spot of New York. The rooms are very spacious, the staff is wonderful, and the bartenders know how to make a drink. If you're used to staying at Omni then expect the same outstanding service, and if you're not then you are in for a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have stayed at the omni many times. Each time I go the hotel gets better and better. They are very friendly at the front desk and set the tone for our trip. We were tired when we arrived after travelling all morning and were able to settle in to our room. Everyone who worked at the Omni Berkshire were helpful, friendly and so accommodating. It is my families hotel of choice when in New York. This is our sixth time staying there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great hotel and great location for business mid-town New York. Attentive staff, good food in the hotel dining room, attractive lounge area and clean, comfortable rooms. Occasional reception trouble with cable TV but that's "normal" for downtown New York in any kind of storm, no matter where you stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Don't stay below the 10 th floor! Windows offer no sound insulation and you might as well save your money and sleep on the street. Bathrooms are good for contortionists and anorexics who can sit on toilet, all other will get hit by toilet paper holder and/or phone.
That said, service is friendly and helpful. Room decent. Definitely not on my top 10 in NYC.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We regret to read that you didn't have a more satisfactory experience during your recent stay. If you consider returning, please let us know of any special preferences that you have that can help us make you more comfortable during your time with us. We truly hope that you will considering staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I have stayed at the Omni Berkshire Place on three occasions now and have had an amazing stay each time. The staff here is so friendly, efficient and helpful without being too in your face. As an example of the quality and attentiveness of the service one day after returning from a long jog, one of the gentleman working in the lobby noticed I was sweating; as I was heading to the elevator he ran up to me and handed me a bottled water.

Rates are extremely reasonable for a luxury hotel in a prime Manhattan location (just about half mile south of Central Park and surrounded by outstanding restaurants and shopping). Rooms are also quite large by New York standards and are squeaky clean, comfortable (especially the bed), elegant and well appointed (even the most basic, inexpensive ones, but if you are able to splurge and stay in a Madison Suite you will never want to leave)! I love the upscale bathrooms and high end products as well. The common areas are fantastic as well; the gym is one of the nicest hotel gyms I have seen and is often stocked with fresh fruit, bottled water and headphones for the cardio equipment.

Omni's have such a wonderful loyalty program too; on your very first stay you can enroll and immediately commence receiving perks such as free bottled water your first evening, turndown service upon request and complimentary morning beverage delivery. The Omni website is informative and easy to navigate.

I have stayed in MANY hotels over the years, but Omnis have rapidly become my brand of choice and the Berkshire in particular is a real gem. I look forward to many more stays at the Omni Berkshire.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in New York City
#28 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#38 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#54 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Berkshire Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.