We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Top Notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Save Saved
You added Omni Berkshire Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #35 of 451 hotels in New York City
Austin
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I have stayed at the Omni 4-5 times a year for several years. The location is perfect near all the mid-town buzz of Manhattan -Rock Center, St Pat's, etc., great restaurants like Scottos, Shun Lee Palace. The staff is very helpful and after you have been here a few times they remember you by sight and name.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,933 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,157
    554
    131
    65
    26
See reviews for
542
586
79
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel was a good bargain for NYC. It's location is the best. Prices in the bar are very high but the service is great. I highly recommend this hotel. Left my wrap at the bar and they had it bundled up for me and offered to dry clean it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
We are delighted to read that your experience at our hotel was a great one and are delighted to hear that our our associate took the extra step to make sure your wrap was taken care of. Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope you will stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Couldn't have asked for better. It was an amazing hotel. Centrally located, quiet (we stayed on the 20th floor), very friendly staff, immaculately kept rooms. They were clean, the blankets were nice and warm, good-sized bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
We are delighted that your expectations were exceeded during your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for you review and we hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We visited New York for the first time for the Easter Parade and stayed at the Omni. It is a lovely, lovely hotel. Our rooms were a good size and very clean. The beds were so large and very comfortable. The staff at the main desk and the concierge desk were so helpful and truly nice welcoming, friendly people. Anything you wanted or any problem they sorted without any fuss and immediately.
Walking is a big part of seeing New York and for us this hotel was central to many attractions and the shopping. Without a doubt we will be visiting again. To all at the Omni, a big thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

First ever review. I left my full pack of birth control pills on the desk in my room and the next night they were gone. Nothing else on the desk was touched except there was a hand written, "thank you" on the notepad. Obviously, this has been a big hassle but I also feel violated. Of all the things to take or "accidentally" throw away!! When I called the after hours manager I had to spell "birth control." Did not hear back after he agreed to check Lost and Found.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and please accept our sincerest apologies. We have taken steps to insure that our housekeeping associates know how to properly manage our guests property and apologize for how unnerving this experience may have been for you. We truly hope that the future will bring us a second opportunity to gain your goodwill and confidence in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had a super quick weekend in NYC and stayed in the Madison Suite. This hotel is superbly located, we were greeted warmly and graciously. The suite was awesomely huge and gorgeously appointed. The mini-bar was wonderfully stocked, the bathroom was gorgeous. As many have said here, fabulous location! The shortcomings, you have to join their club thingee for free internet and coffee in the morning. Sorry, Omni, but in this day and age, especially for those of us who upgraded, free wifi and morning coffee are something you get at an airport motel. Also, we put up a "Do Not Disturb" sign. We have had our luggage rifled so many times at hotels, this is de rigeur. When we returned from our day, the sign was tossed on the floor in the hallway and they went in and cleaned, anyway. Not cool. But overall, this is a terrific choice in NYC.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Although I like this hotel and will probably stay again because of its low key atmosphere, comfort, and convenience, service felt off this time. A good staff to be sure but one or two minuses in service is enough on a short stay to make you wonder if you might be better off at another hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you so very much for your feedback. If you could elaborate on the shortfalls we would be in your debt so that we may ensure we have the proper training in place. Our goal is to insure we provide a superior stay for each and every guest and we fell short. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in New York City
#25 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#27 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#59 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Berkshire Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.