We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a solo biz travelers, others may find shortcomings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Berkshire Place to your Saves list
Omni Berkshire Place
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #62 of 460 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Perfect for a solo biz travelers, others may find shortcomings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very clean, quiet and functional. Great beds and linens, in impeccable condition. Although I got a premiere room, it was not fit for two, not because of size, but of absurdly small closet, few furniture, one robe, etc. Also a little lean on amenities for business travel. Small and very simple public spaces. Staff very nice and helpful.
So bottom line, perfect and great value for a solo biz trip. Do sign up for their rewards program, awesome perks!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,384
    653
    162
    77
    30
See reviews for
664
713
100
412
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed here 2 years ago and liked our visit then well enough to return. Since I was also visiting Chicago and Philadelphia on this trip I joined the Special Guest program. Got free wifi and coffee delivered to our room each morning. We asked for half decaf and half regular and got it!
The location is great, one block from 5th Ave. around the corner from St. Patrick's Cathedral, and Rockefeller Center. There was one small charge on our bill ($8) that I questioned and it was taken off by the time we checked out. The doormen got cabs to appear at rush hour! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is a long-overdue review of a marvelous long weekend my sister, niece, and I shared at the Omni last year. Even though we booked the hotel stay through Hotwire, we received all the Omni loyalty perks (morning beverages delivered to our door, free Wi-Fi, etc.), had all our room preferences honored, and were treated like valued guests by all the staff. The room was super-clean and comfortable, and plenty spacious for all three of us and our luggage. The hotel is conveniently situated for a lot of tourist and shopping destinations. We couldn't think of a single thing we didn't like about this classy, gracious hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel is ideally located for shopping, Central Park and Times Square. Our room was clean, tidy and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, although the concierge was not as helpful as previous reviews indicated. We asked for some help with a car back to the airport and he only gave us some phone numbers to sort it ourselves. There is a lovely cafe one block down called Digbys which serves a great breakfast with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chappell hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Wonderful service and convenience. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The staff is very friendly and customer oriented. It is close enough to Central Park for a nice run in the morning. I also love the fact that Omni hotels does not have pornography - what a refreshing thing to find in a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed here last month on a business trip. The staff were very friendly, and the rooms were perfect. Very clean, and VERY comfortable bedding! I am staying here agin this weekend! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and it was extremely convenient and comfortable. My only complaints were I had to ask for turn-down service from housekeeping and I had to get my own coffee in the restaurant for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in New York City
#43 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#58 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Berkshire Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.