We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Berkshire Place to your Saves list
Omni Berkshire Place
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #61 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The location was perfect, staff was very helpful . Rooms were very sound proof , didn;t hear the traffic at all. We arrived at 8 am , and got early checkin and larger room. Very accommodating Hotel. WIll stay here again.

Room Tip: Central to everything, staff was helpful . Did not hear any traffic noise,great soundproof rooms. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,426
    675
    167
    79
    31
See reviews for
690
736
104
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We have stayed at the Omni Berkshire on numerous occasions. once again, we booked a deluxe king which is sparkling clean with a very, very nice classy decor. The staff from the bellmen and throughout are always friendly and helpful. What else can you ask for? Great location too. Close to 5th avenue, Rockefeller and right between Central Park and the theatre district. By the way, the bartender makes great drinks!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01983
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The Omni Berkshire is a wonderful, boutique hotel which offers large hotel amenities. The location is ideal, just a block away from Rock. Center and St. Pats, and next door to the most gorgeous restaurant in midtown, La Grenoille. The room quality and value are excellent, as is the service and attention to detail. Take advantage of the select guest program.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The room was spacious and well appointed, and pristine clean. Staff was helpful and responsive. Location was perfect for a mid town hotel - walking distance to Rockefeller Centre and MoMa, a quick walk to the subway, lots of shopping nearby. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I am an Omni platinum number , mean I visit the Hotel 3 to 4 time a years and not only in NYC, but I decided this time to write and to express those long years of satisfaction on the Omni in general in all the cities I visited and I stayed at the Omni, Washington, Austin, San Francisco
But the NYC Omni is for me like a second home itch time I am visiting NYC, all the staff are so friendly and doing the best to provide you the best feeling during your stay.
Joey received all my packages itch time and always provide me with a great help, and all the staff of the reception our during the best to provide you the best
Great location on Madisson and 532th street
A good place to fell home , not to big as some hotel but with a good friendly staff

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great staff, surprisingly good food in the Fireside restaurant, room was very nice. Staff did a great job in spite of many difficulties during January snow storm that paralyzed the city for 24 hours. The true measure of an organization is how they perform in bad conditions. Omni Berkshire didn't miss a beat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Ky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We enjoyed the Omni Berkshire from January 17-20. We took late check out on Monday for a nominal fee and were glad we did. We arrived early on Friday morning and were given a nice room on the eigth floor. Nice decor and muted colors and great big bathroom. Each night there was turn-down service and ice was brought to our room. As members of the Omni Frequent Guest program, we were treated to free Internet and complimentary beverage service. I liked this touch.

We were about a half block from Cartier (where we did not shop) and a full block from Rockefeller Plaza, where we did. Om the final day, after check out, we stored our luggage with the bell captain. (Don't forget to tip your housekeeping staff and the bellman!) They deserve it.

This is a guests-come-first hotel, and in the winter the rates were quite affordable. I recommend booking with Omni directly and becoming a frequent stay member. There are more perks this way. Next time I will try the hotel's Fireside Restaurant. It was always hopping at night. There is bus service to lower Fifth Avenue right around the corner. A bus on Madison Avenue will take you uptown.

After our stay we had an email from the manager. This hotel works to give its guests 100% satisfaction.

Room Tip: I prefer interiors rooms on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in New York City
#45 Business Hotel in New York City
#49 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#54 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Amex, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Berkshire Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.