We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would strongly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Berkshire Place to your Saves list
Omni Berkshire Place
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #61 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calais, Maine
1 review
“would strongly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Omni Berkshire Hotel in NYC is in a PERFECT location (52nd St b/w 5th Ave and Madison) walking distance to everything! A smaller hotel than we are used to, however, the service was excellent, very friendly and accommodating staff- room was perfect, bed was very comfortable. Travel to NYC often, will stay at this hotel from now on.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,424
    673
    167
    79
    30
See reviews for
689
733
103
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

You can do better for the money. Very pretentious. Good central location, but you pay for it. Front desk not very helpful. Extremely difficult to get a cab from here, even though it is a hotel. Food could be much better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at the Omni Dec 23-27th in a King Superior Room on the 8th floor. Everything from check-in to check-out went smoothly. We arrived at 4:30p.m. on Monday and there was no line to check-in. Check-in was fast and we were in the room within 10 minutes. The room was clean, spacious, and quiet. The mini bar is a normal fridge that you can stuff 1 or 2 of your own waters/drinks in to keep cool. The location is the best part. Close walking distance to everything and centrally located. The doormen were very friendly, and even got us a car to LaGuardia for a flat rate. After a long day of exploring the city, I loved coming back to the Omni. We ordered french-fries, cheesecake, and cokes from room service and it was excellent. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We booked the Omni Berkshire Place through Hotels.com, and we were very pleased with the entire experience. With breakfast included, our room rate provided great value at a very busy time of year. The hotel is in a perfect location for visiting most of New York's main attractions. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and well-appointed (but a bit small). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Lakes, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The Omni was the perfect location for our plans. The hotel itself was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Our room was amazing. We were upgraded to a spacious suite with sweeping views of the city. Everything is right outside the hotel and within walking distance. St. Patricks Cathedral, Saks, Bergdorfs.. This hotel over exceeded my expectations by far. We have previously stayed at The St. Regis, The Mondarin, The Madarin, The Plaza, The Soho, The Standard For business we have stayed at The Grand Hyatt, The Sheraton and The London....You name it we have stayed there and the price we paid for the Omni was much less than those other properties. The room size/comfort was equal if not better. We only began staying with Omni since our daughters entered college and Omni was the most convenient for us. We entered the Frequent Guest Program and love all the amenities that come with that. Thanks to Chat for the upgrade. You made our holidays! We will be back tomorrow for my birthday!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Omni Berkshire is an ideal location - walking distance to shops, museums restaurants, and several subway lines. I stayed at the hotel for Christmas and enjoyed seeing the nicely decorated lobby.The room was clean and spacious (including good sized bathroom).

The staff in general were pleasant and helpful. The concierge staff was especially helpful in providing door to door walking and subway directions to several of the restaurants I wanted to visit. When I discovered the charger I was using for my phone was not working the concierge desk offered to charge my phone for me and bring it to my room once fully charged.

I'd stay at the Omni Berkshire Place again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My stay at the Omni was a great experience. I was there the week before Christmas and the Hotel was beautifully decorated, the staff was friendly and helpful. We were very pleased with our stay and would stay again. The hotel and it's staff were outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in New York City
#46 Business Hotel in New York City
#49 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#54 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Berkshire Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.