We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Save Saved
You added Omni Berkshire Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #36 of 451 hotels in New York City
Linwood, NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here over a weekend in August. Room was great, we had a suite with a large outside terrace.
No furniture on the terrace which made it a bit unusable. Great location but beware of the bar/restaurant. Prices are very high and the quality is poor. Go elsewhere for food and drink.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,942 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,160
    559
    131
    66
    26
See reviews for
545
587
79
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo ,Brazil
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I ve been in NYC a dozen times but this time we decided to take our 7 years old daughter to her first trip to the big Apple.
We decided to stay at the Omin and we were really happy.The hotel is superb , great location , nice rooms and excelente staff.
I have to thank one person in particular the lady from the concierge ,Mary, she gave us great suggestions to places to go with our daughter and was really kind.
My daughter liked her so much that named her American girl doll Mary .When I asked her why she chose that name she told me: the lady from the concierge is so nice and that I want my doll to be the same.
I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great hotel, clean, hotel staff were kind and location was perfect for all our needs! This was our first time here and when we return to NYC we know where we will stay in the future. The front desk were great - they upgraded us to a beautiful suite and it was perfect for my husband and I with our two kids. The valet was awesome (go Lenny!!!) - he always greeted us with a smile and answered any questions we had!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have just returned from 6 nights at the Omni Berkshire Place Hotel and I cannot find anything to fault with it! From the moment we arrived, we were greeted like old friends - Adam and Lenny in particular stood out, but all of the staff were really friendly and helpful. Located in the midtown part of Manhattan, the location was perfect for Times Square, Rockerfeller Centre and Grand Central Staion, with a metro station only one block away for locations further afield. The decor in the hotel is beautiful and well kept and our rooms were beautiful too. If you sign up as a Select guess, you will get free wifi in your room and a free morning beverage too! It really is a fantastic hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great hotel, with friendly staff and clean and comfortable room.
Didn't use many of the facilities (restaurant or fitness centre etc), but concierge was very helpful; including use of a secure bag-check so we could wander around luggage free after check-out. Only a few paces off 5th Avenue, right around the corner from the Subway.
If you sign up (free) for their rewards membership you get free in-room WiFi (plus perks on future stays at Omni hotels).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Location location location and a welcoming warmth that transcends the hustle of Manhattan.
From the moment you are Greeted by Lenny at the door you will begin to understand why we have returned for more than 20 years. Friendly helpful dedicated staff makes your visit relaxing and memorable. Personalized services with a smile. Be sure you say hello to Lenny for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Omni Berkshire in New York is consistently excellent. The location is the best in mid-town New York City. The rooms are updated, clean,and comfortable. The service of the Omni Berkshire staff is excellent. The concierge staff is very helpful and will assist with reservations at restaurants as well as make recommendations to NY sights. The Fireside Restaurant in the hotel is lovely and the staff very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in New York City
#25 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#27 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#61 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Venere, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Berkshire Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.