We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay @ The Berkshie Omni” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Berkshire Place to your Saves list
Omni Berkshire Place
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #46 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay @ The Berkshie Omni”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My Wife & I have stayed @ the Berkshire Omni for the past (7) Years and the Customer Service is always Outstanding. Our rooms are always ready upon arrival and the Front Desk Staff makes sure all of our requests are met, especially for special occasions, ( anniversaries, birthdays, etc. ). We certainly appreciate the amenities during our stay. A special Thank You to Bernadette, Cynthia & Justine for being so thoughtful. I certainly hope your Hotel Manager compliments all of you. Looking forward to our next visit to NYC and the Berkshire Omni.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,303
    618
    148
    73
    28
See reviews for
625
665
89
387
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I frequently choose the Omni Berkshire when I am in NYC. The hotel is about half way between Central Park and Grand Central Station, the two places that I generally will go. The staff is always helpful and friendly. Definitely join the SelectGuest program before your visit to receive some nice perks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. James, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. Hotel Restaurant (Fireside) is convenient and I felt the food there was exceptional... Tuna Tartar & Other selections... Yum! Staying in NYC will get you an assessed Jacob Javits expansion TAX of $3.50 on your bill... What is with that? Honestly this is my only complaint and one that is not isolated to this hotel. I would imagine that you'd see this no matter where you stay in NYC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I found this hotel for a weekend stay in NYC on Priceline stay. I and my traveling companions were surprised at the cleanliness, friendly service and extremely nice rooms. All the staff were friendly and helpful without the hurried attitude you get a lot in NYC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times now. It is just half a block from 5th avenue, away from the craziness of Times Square, and yet very accessible to the Theatre District. If you sign up in their "preferred program" (free), you get free WiFi, and free coffee in the morning delivered to your room. I found the concierge to be very helpful, and there are several restaurants close by where you can get a more budget-minded breakfast (less than $10) than the usual expensive hotel breakfast prices.

Room is a nice size, big flat screen TV, minibar in the room, what else do you need?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Overall, the Omni Berkshire Hotel was quite noisy between the elevators and think walls. We woke up to the sound of screaming and yelling children in the adjacent room three mornings in a row. Complaints to hotel management were essentially dismissed out of hand. The noise ceased only after the adjacent visitors checked out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We are so very sorry for the problems you experienced while our guest. Clearly we did not do a good job following up with the other guests. I have spoken with the Overnight Manager and Director of Security to ensure our follow through on noise complaints is carried out as we have a very strict two strike rule. If you return, please let us know and we will ensure that you are placed in a quiet area of the hotel. We truly hope that you will consider giving us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Good prices here but much better experience and cleanliness elsewhere in the city. Enjoyed the Michaelangeo, Elysee, and Morgan's Hotel much better. However, we did have a spacious balcony with an excellent view.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We have one of the best housekeeping departments in the city and our housekeeping takes great pride in the high standards we maintain. However, mistakes do happen and we apologize if your experience was not up to par. We will review our inspection process to ensure that all aspects of cleanliness are being double checked in our guest rooms and we hope that we will have a future opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in New York City
#35 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#47 Business Hotel in New York City
#54 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Berkshire Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.