We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Berkshire Place to your Saves list
Omni Berkshire Place
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #66 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the Omni Hotel on our first visit to NY from England.Our stay was for five nights and it was a great experience. We were asked if we were celebrating anything and we mentioned this year we were celebrating "special birthdays" for three of our family members and upon returning to our rooms after going out for dinner there was cake and birthday wishes for them, what a lovely gesture. The staff were all very helpful,special mention for Lennie who arranged a car for our return trip to the airport, so very helpful. The rooms were a great size and very clean. The hotel is located close lots of the things you want to see and visit when staying in NY. Would stay in the Omni again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,512
    712
    177
    86
    32
See reviews for
734
781
107
447
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel was a new discovery for us. More than we expected. Exceptionally well run hotel. Beautiful updated comfortable rooms. Friendly attentive helpful staff. Personal attention. Great location. Good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I have had another great experience that we have come to expect at the Omni Berkshire. Our 2 room corner suite was very spacious, comfortable, clean, and well appointed. The large marble bathroom was particularly nice with a Jacuzzi and separate walk in shower. However, the staff and particularly Evan Matzner who is director of guests relations (that may not be his official title but it's what he does), worked above and beyond duty to make sure that our room was more than comfortable for us. He even sent chocolate dipped strawberries to help us celebrate the birth of our grandson!
The location at 52nd and Madison can't be beat for restaurants and shopping.
I highly recommend becoming a member of their Loyalty program which entitles you to get complimentary drinks and newspapers in the morning and free wifi. A real value!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great place to stay for a special anniversary. The hotel staff cooperated perfectly with my husband's surprise of flowers to celebrate our anniversary weekend in NYC. Thanks to everyone for making the experience so special. I would give this hotel 5 stars. Susan

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are delighted that our associates could work with your husband to make sure your anniversary was a memorable one. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Omni Berkshire is superbly located and the excellence in both premises and staff makes your stay in NY even more remarkable. It is all very high quality while at the same friendly and unassuming. The room size is also larger than comparable hotels in NY for a similar price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel: convenient location, friendly and polite and experienced staff, extremely clean and big enough room, great service. Everything is in its place and you never have to call the room service so that they bring you things that are supposed to be your room in the first place. They have paid attention to every detail.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We strive to provide our guests everything they need for a comfortable stay and we are delighted to see that all of your needs were met. Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is our hotel of choice when staying in NYC- it is conveniently located between 5th Ave and Madison- right in midtown, with easy access to subways. The hotel staff have been there for years and their experience shows. They are friendly and courteous- ask and they will help you!! The hotel was renovated a couple years back and is modern, extremely comfortable and always clean. It pays to join their (free) loyalty club- you will receive free internet, collect rewards towards free nights, and morning beverages delivered to your room (also for free). This hotel is close to Rock Center, Broadway, and excellent restaurants. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: You can set up your 'preferences' when registering for a loyalty membership- If you want str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Omni Berkshire Place for your travels to NYC and we appreciate your generous recommendation on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your next visit and please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your time with us more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Cen...
#115 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,165 reviews
Midtown
The New York Palace Hotel
The New York Palace Hotel
#103 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,523 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York Hotel
Warwick New York Hotel
#81 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#9 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,608 reviews
Midtown
The Towers at The New York Palace
The Towers at The New York Palac...
#14 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#8 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in New York City
#51 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#52 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#60 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Berkshire Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.