We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done, once again, Omni!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Save Saved
You added Omni Berkshire Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #37 of 452 hotels in New York City
Cincinnati, OH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Well done, once again, Omni!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here while on a recent weekend vacation to NYC. As with other Omni properties in which I've stayed, the staff were pleasant and efficient, and the rooms nicely appointed, clean, and comfortable. In addition, this property is in a great location to boot - close to all the action, and close to a subway station. Overall, a very nice stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We are delighted to read that everything from our associates, to our rooms, to our location lived up to the standards set by our sister properties. Thank you for your review and we hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,962 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,180
    560
    130
    66
    26
See reviews for
563
598
80
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Was in NYC on a Girls' Weekend and stayed 5 nights at the Omni. The location was perfect for exploring the city. It was close to some great shopping on 5th Ave, attractions (Rockefeller Center, Central Park), and delicious restaurants. It was a short walk to the subway when we couldn't walk to our destinations. Our room was comfortable and each morning we had a newspaper delivered along with 2 beverages. Our room was on the 4th floor facing 52nd Street and I didn't hear a thing at night. The concierge recommended a couple of restaurants that ended up being great choices. Will certainly stay here again when visiting.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your girls' getaway. We are delighted to read that you had such a wonderful experience and we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed for 4 nights at the Omni Berkshire while on business in NYC. Overall it was a decent experience but with so many choices in NYC, I will not likely do this one again. We arrived fairly late at night and check in was quick and efficient. The lobby is very basic, nothing to write home about. I had a meeting over at the Roosevelt Hotel and the lobby at that hotel was lovely compared to this one. So much warmer and more inviting. My room was your typical small space as is to be expected for NYC but it was adequate for me. Cozy. Bathroom also adequate. The water in the shower did not always run hot, closer to lukewarm. The bed was comfortable. The room had all of the basic amenities that one would need for a comfortable stay but it was not luxurious - which is the sense I got from the hotel's website. It was far from luxurious. For the price I was expecting more. They charge for internet use here unless you are a loyalty member which I think is ridiculous. I had the breakfast buffet every morning at the hotel's restaurant, Fireside and it was very good. The staff that I encountered were invariably not the friendliest but they were efficient. Perhaps the best thing about this hotel is its location. Right off 5th on 52nd so we were able to walk to alot of our meetings and of course, great shopping steps away. But that does noy sway me and I am hardpressed to find reason to return. It was just an ok experience for me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
It is disappointing to read that you didn't have a more exceptional experience at our hotel. We do appreciate your constructive feedback and will use it as we try to pinpoint ways we can offer a better experience to our customers. Thank you for taking the time to share and we hope you will reconsider a future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I was on vacation in NYC, and stayed at the Omni. I was very nice on the inside, my room was newly renovated. The people are very nice, and the concierge is great! When I arrived, I needed to switch rooms ( a reason from the person I was staying with, I loved the room!) and they were very nice and easy about it!

Room Tip: Some rooms are significantly smaller than others, ask before you book a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your vacation at the Omni Berkshire Place. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope you will return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I loved the hotel location. We upgraded to a bigger room and I loved it, super clean and beautiful bathroom , extremely comfortable king bed, I requested extra pillows and when we got the room the pillows were in top of the bed .. I requested coffee in the morning in my room and newspaper and every day I got my hot coffee in my door , exactly at the time I requested it, I really recommend this hotel ... Good job Omni, I'am a happy customer for sure we will be back next year...
Note : Our room was on the 16 th floor facing 52 st and you were able to hear the cars on the streets .. I still slept super good but maybe next time I will ask for another room location....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We are glad you left the Omni Berkshire Place as a happy customer. Thank you for allowing us to read about your experience and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I had stayed at another hotel in NYC for many years, but when they closed for major renovations a friend recommended The Omni Berkshire. After our first stay we decide that we had found the hotel for us. We have since stayed several times and plan to stay any time we are in NYC in the future.
H. Penna

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We are thrilled to read that the Omni Berkshire Place is the hotel for you in New York City. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We visited NYC for Thanksgiving week and the Macy's Parade. Hotel had a Thanksgiving package that worked well. Rooms were recently updated and were very nice (and good size for NYC). Everything was clean and staff was very friendly, especially doorman and bellman. Would certainly recommend for business or family trip.

Location was good for family trip to take in all the sights without being in the middle of Times Square.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for recommending the Omni Berkshire Place on TripAdvisor. We are glad your family enjoyed the Thanksgiving festivities with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in New York City
#27 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#36 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#55 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Berkshire Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.