We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Lower East Side” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SIXTY LES

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SIXTY LES to your Saves list
SIXTY LES
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Allen Street, Lower East Side, New York City, NY 10002 (Lower East Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 459 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great Hotel in Lower East Side”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I visited the Thompson LES for a leisure weekend vacation. The hotel is situated in a very accessible location - close to great restaurants, shopping, nightlife, etc. Hotel rooms were very luxurious with floor to ceiling windows and great views. The staff is extremely helpful and welcoming. The room service is also excellent!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    207
    84
    43
    33
See reviews for
95
243
81
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed here for one night on business. This is an excellent hotel. I was upgraded to a suite (at least I think I was; I'm not sure, since I didn't book the room) which was huge (by New York standards) and quite luxurious! The overall experience made me wish that I was staying for longer than a single night. Thompson - LES is definitely on my short list of places to stay on my next visit to NYC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I recently stayed in the King Suite Terrace at the Thompson LES and it was a fabulous experience. Upon check-in, Robert, the front desk agent, made me feel very welcome, and efficiently provided me with all the details about my room and the amenities of the hotel.

My room was tastefully decorated, and the layout of the suite was perfect. The highlights of the room -- the spacious shower and bathroom, the floor to ceiling windows which allow so much natural light to come through in the morning, a *super* comfortable bed, and last but not least....the amazing terrace. The terrace was perfection -- it was set up with a small table and chairs, two lounge chairs (which would be ideal for sunbathing in the summer), and unobstructed views of the city. Probably the best feature of the suite.

The Thompson LES is my preferred downtown NYC hotel!

Room Tip: Corner suites have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeKavanagh, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review! The King Suite Terrace is one of our best rooms, and we’re so glad that you were able to experience it.

Please let us know when you’ll be returning, and we’ll be sure to give you another amazing experience.

All the best,

Joe

Joe Kavanagh
Director of Rooms
Thompson LES
jkavanagh@thompsonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Very cool spot in an area you want to be in. Clean, comfortable, friendly and professional staff anticipated my needs before I had a chance to mention them. My room had an outstanding view of the city and even though it was immediately adjacent to the elevator, It was completely silent inside.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at LES Thompson.
Pro's: Location. I received a free upgrade, and free internet. I was able to send packages to the hotel ahead of time. The food was good. The bellman staff are great. The bed and sheets are so comfortable.

Con's: When I checked-in the front desk girl couldn't change a $50 bill so I had to go next door to Links to get change so I could tip the bellman. There was a water leak in my bathroom above the bath tub. Unfortunately the water landed on my travel toiletries bag which got completely wet along with the products I had in it.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a trendy hotel in a 'happening' area. Overall I was pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

The room was huge and view was phenomenal. The front desk ladies were charming. The bellmen were helpful. The concierge was exact in his descriptions and directions. I could go on and on. I plan to stay at Thompson LES again in a couple of weeks. (Btw on this same trip I also stayed at the SoHo Grand - not even in the same class as T LES.)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Rooms are cozy and clean. Beds are comfy. The room design is stylish minimalist, but if you're spending too much time on your room, you're doing it wrong. One of the best Sushi restaurants in NYC is right downstairs, and all of the Lower East Side is at your doorstep. The Thompson has one of the best locations in the city for nightlife and food, and a great view of Uptown from the roof deck. Perfect for Singles or couples, a little trickier for families, I'd imagine. Wifi is fast and there are enough AC plugs in the room for all your devices.

Room Tip: Higher up is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SIXTY LES? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SIXTY LES

Address: 190 Allen Street, Lower East Side, New York City, NY 10002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Green Hotel in New York City
#74 Business Hotel in New York City
#93 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#161 Family Hotel in New York City
#188 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SIXTY LES 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the epicenter of downtown Manhattan's vibrant New Renaissance in cuisine, galleries, live music clubs, and nightlife spots, the fun-defining SIXTY LES evokes the youthful spirit of its all-hours neighborhood-an indie-vibed district on display from nearly every Jim Walrod-curated suite's floor-to-ceiling windows. Andy Warhol's visage looks up from the scene-and-be-seen swimming pool's bottom, while gritty images by iconic photographer Lee Friedlander illuminate bedroom headboards. Step out into the street life and walk directly into the world-recognized New Museum or countless gastronaut destination spots. But guests need go no further than the vibrant award-winning Blue Ribbon Sushi Izakaya tavern and bar for Japanese cuisine and stellar cocktails, courtesy of foodie deities the Bromberg brothers. SIXTY LES is part of SIXTY Hotels, a new, innovative of luxury inns located in New York, Los Angeles, and debuting in Miami soon-ish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tablet Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your SIXTY LES reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thompson Les New York City
Thompson Les Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SIXTY LES, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.