We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay at a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SIXTY LES

Save Saved
You added SIXTY LES to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SIXTY LES
190 Allen Street, Lower East Side, New York City, NY 10002 (Formerly Thompson LES) (Lower East Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Internet & Upgrade!
Ranked #115 of 451 hotels in New York City
Paris, France
1 review
“A great stay at a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My stay at Thompson LES was just perfect. The service was flawless, the room very spacious and clean and all this, in a great location. The atmoshere at all times is very welcoming and the staff always at our service. The concierge advice was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeKavanagh, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Our team here is so glad you had a great time.

See you again soon!

All the best,

Joe

Joe Kavanagh
Director of Rooms
jkavanagh@thompsonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    345
    177
    77
    39
    30
See reviews for
84
219
76
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

A very hip hotel located just East of Bowery and Soho.
We had decided to venture outside Soho and found this very modern hotel at what is a very reasonable price for NYC. The room, although smallish, did not feel cramped and was well equipped with (nearly everything - missed ironing board) that we would nned. The queen size bed was comfortable, and the view of the dynamic area was great from the 16th floor. All the personnel from the doorman, through the front desk, room maids, etc were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeKavanagh, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review! We’re so glad we were able to make your experience a memorable one.

See you again soon!

All the best,

Joe

Joe Kavanagh
Director of Rooms
jkavanagh@thompsonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Loses two stars for atrociously slow internet service the entire week I was here. Same wired and wireless. Four and Five star hotels that charge $300/nt but skimp on paying for a wide internet pipe to come into their hotel need to be held accountable. I'm here for pleasure, but I have business to attend to, too .. The fact that I am having to do it on my smartphone using cellular data is pathetic.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeKavanagh, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Mr. Grunnah,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback online. I am sorry that you are experiencing trouble with your Internet connection. It is rare that we receive this feedback, so we believe it to be an isolated occurrence. Since many factors can contribute to the speed of a connection, our team would need to troubleshoot directly on your computer. Additionally, I have checked your account and you may rest assured knowing that you are not being charged for Internet access.

We are very sorry that you are experiencing trouble and we hope that you will consider us again when your travel plans bring you back to the Lower East Side.

All the best,

Joe

Joe Kavanagh
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in February and had a wonderful time at the Thompson LES. Its incredibly central and so much is walkable from here. i would 100% disagree with any review that says the hotel is noisey. I stayed on the 8th floor (apparently the bar/club is on the 7th) and i didnt hear anything for the entire time. Nor did i hear anything from the restaurant. The hotel never felt busy or crowded and was always spotlessly clean with very friendly staff. I asked for a late check out and it was obliged, we also arrived early and our room wasnt ready but another one was found straight away as we were keen to get in after a long flight. Everything about the room (a junior studio suite) was perfect - great shower, great bed and lighting and fab TV plus great views. Best hotel ive stayed in in NYC.

Room Tip: Room 813 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeKavanagh, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review!

We’re so glad we were able to make your experience a memorable one. Above Allen is located on the 7th floor of the hotel, so we do recommend that if you are looking to retire for the evening early on Friday or Saturday, you just let us know in advance, and we’ll make sure we get you a room in a quiet area.

See you again soon!

All the best,

Joe

Joe Kavanagh
Director of Rooms
jkavanagh@thompsonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

As a life-long New Yorker - until 2 years ago - I never really stayed in NYC hotels.
Ive been to plenty hotel bars, but never the rooms ;)

However, now that I moved out and come back for work - I finally get to see what I was missing.

The Thompson LES was all - class. Rooms weren't big - but they were sleek, modern and chic. I was definitely digging it.

Plus Blue Ribbon Sushi was in the building. Seriously.
They even honored the "buy-back" which blew my mind.

Now that I come back to NYC for work - there's no where else I'm going to stay. Love this hotel .

Room Tip: Allen Street facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeKavanagh, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words. We’re all so glad that you enjoyed your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best,

Joe

Joe Kavanagh
Director of Rooms
jkavanagh@thompsonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Booked quickly for a spontaneous getaway and we had a great time. While the hotel was really cool with mod decor, even with kids, it was a good find! Chinatown, Little Italy and Soho walking distance. Cute little restaurants too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeKavanagh, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

The Lower East Side really is a great area of the city with upscale boutiques and trendy dining establishments along Clinton Street's restaurant row, and our hotel is right in the heart of it. Plus, with us being located directly across the street from the 2nd Avenue stop on the F line and along the M15 bus route, all of Manhattan is easily accessible for our guests.

See you again soon!

All the best,

Joe

Joe Kavanagh
Director of Rooms
jkavanagh@thompsonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed for a night in February with some friends for a concert. The front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. We reserved two rooms and they were able to put us on the same floor. One of the rooms was not ready when we arrived and to compensate they send up a bottle of champagne....such a nice gesture! The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. We also had a very nice view of the city. Overall we had a wonderful stay and will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeKavanagh, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. Sounds like you really had a great time!

Our entire team here really strives to provide each guest with a flawless experience and when mistakes happen, we always work quickly to resolve them, and I’m glad to see that your issue was no exception.

See you again soon!

Joe

Joe Kavanagh
Director of Rooms
jkavanagh@thompsonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SIXTY LES? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SIXTY LES

Address: 190 Allen Street, Lower East Side, New York City, NY 10002 (Formerly Thompson LES)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in New York City
#129 Family Hotel in New York City
#193 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful New York hotel is located less than five minutes from the 2nd Avenue Lower East Side subway station.Featuring modern decor, an outdoor pool, 1,200 square foot fitness and renewal center along with Blue Ribbon's famous Sushi Izakaya Japanese restaurant, the property is sure-to-please.The modern rooms at SIXTY Lower East Side start at 325 sq. Ft. With many being 550 sq. Ft. Going up to their beautiful SIXTY Loft at 2,000 sq. Ft giving all travelers plenty of room to spread out.All rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows with black accents. They are equipped with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station. A minibar is provided and late-night In Room Dining is available. At Blue Ribbon, guests may enjoy sushi and other Japanese appetizers along with fresh signature dishes such as pork ribs, fried rice and a selection of roasted meats.Business center services are available through the concierge desk. The hotel has valet parking and complimentary coffee in the lobby each morning until 9:30AM for all guests.Above Allen, an exclusive terrace lounge for hotel guests and members only, is located on the 7th floor of the hotel.With the hotel being just a 15-minute walk to Little Italy, 20-minute walk to Greenwich Village and a short subway ride to Times Square, the SIXTY Lower East Side is a wonderful option for anyone traveling to New York City.We look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Loews Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Tablet Hotels, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your SIXTY LES reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thompson Les New York City
Thompson Les Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SIXTY LES, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.