We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SIXTY LES

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SIXTY LES to your Saves list
SIXTY LES
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Allen Street, Lower East Side, New York City, NY 10002 (Lower East Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off w/ $30 F&B Credit
Ranked #128 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Albany, New York
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I went to this Hotel with some friends for the weekend and had a great time.The front desk was very helpful and we got some great dining tips in the area from Joe who was also a great helping us navigate around the city. Everybody who worked there were very pleasant and friendly making it a very comfortable stay. When i return i will defiantly be staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeKavanagh, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We’re so glad to hear you had an amazing time!

See you again soon!

Joe

Joe Kavanagh
Director of Rooms
jkavanagh@thompsonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    251
    97
    47
    33
See reviews for
122
304
88
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Helpful and polite staff (bellboys, cleaning crew, concierge, front desk etc).
The room was pretty great. Well furnished, good size considering other hotels in New York. Great View. At first, when reading the other reviews at trip advisor I was worried regarding noises at night. I simply asked for a room for from the bar. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeKavanagh, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

One of the benefits of experiencing the Thompson LES hotel is definitely the room size. With rooms starting at 325 sq. ft, and many at a generous 550 sq. ft., you will always have room to spread out and enjoy the time you spend inside your room, as well as outside in the city.

Requests are always welcome and encouraged. If there is something important to you, like being in a quiet area of the hotel, please do not hesitate to reach out to us in advance. The more we know about you, the more prepared we will be to exceed all your expectations.

See you again soon!

Joe

Joe Kavanagh
Director of Rooms
jkavanagh@thompsonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed at the Thompson LES in February 2013 for 2 nights. On check-in, the front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My room was gorgeous and very comfortable and quite large for the price by NYC standards. The staff was friendly throughout my stay. This is a great location in the LES. Only a few blocks from Starbucks, the Tenement Museum and Clinton Street Bakery. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeKavanagh, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Great review! Thank you very much for sharing.

In addition to the great sights you mentioned, we are also located right across the street from the 2nd Avenue Subway Station on the F line and along the M15 bus service line making access to anywhere in the city very easy.

See you again soon!

Joe

Joe Kavanagh
Director of Rooms
jkavanagh@thompsonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Staff was very on point, helpful, and happy. Casual yet classy in a good way. Enjoyed every aspect of my stay there, and will definitely return to another Thompson property in the future. Check their facebook/social media channels for special perks & rates!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeKavanagh, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Excellent tip! We frequently post special offers to our Facebook and Twitter pages. Follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook, so you won’t miss out.

See you again soon!

All the best,

Joe Kavanagh
Director of Rooms
jkavanagh@thompsonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have been meaning to write this review for some time,...i stayed in this hotel in March 2012 and was very impressed by it. The rooms were very modern and clean and comfortable. The location of this hotel is ideal for blending in with the locals. some great bars and restaurants close by and has a subway station right across the road so its very easy to get around the city. This was my first time to New York and staying in this area made the trip even more amazing...i would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to mingle with New Yorkers and not base themselves in the usual tourist spots. The staff at LES were extremely helpful and polite.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, CT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here in Sept for a birthday party with girlfriends. WOW! The staff is friendly and professional - offering us the BEST dining choices for brunch the next morning. I didn't feel like a 'tourist' staying in this hotel, I felt like I lived in the LES of Manhattan. Loved that feeling, considering the LES for a neighborhood option when I do move!

The view of NYC was incredible and I keep pushing my boyfriend to book us a room here for a romantic escape. I LOVE this hotel and hope to stay here again soon :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeKavanagh, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
What a great review! Thank you very much for sharing. We love creating those special moments, so please let us know when you’re coming back for that romantic escape, and we'll make it a memorable one.

See you soon.

Joe

Joe Kavanagh
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed at the Thompson LES in September for my birthday. It was absolutely perfect. There was a better room than the one I had booked so they offered me a great deal and I took it. It was a corner room, which had a breathtaking view of the city, a view of the pool and some privacy. I went in the pool the next day, which is just an amazing gem to have in the middle of NYC. The staff was so helpful and friendly, it was one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. We hung out at the hotel until we went on a booze cruise out of the South Street Seaport, came back and wound down on the balcony as we looked at the night skyline. Bed was really comfy and the room was very well-kept. There's no place I'd rather have been with my friends to celebrate my 25th birthday. I'll be returning in a few weeks to stay for a night for a concert at Terminal 5 and I can't wait. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Lower East Side
The Ludlow New York City
The Ludlow New York City
#157 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Lower East Side
Hotel on Rivington
Hotel on Rivington
#68 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#145 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
#81 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,552 reviews
Chelsea
Dream Downtown
Dream Downtown
#54 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,333 reviews
Nolita
The Nolitan Hotel
The Nolitan Hotel
#65 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SIXTY LES? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SIXTY LES

Address: 190 Allen Street, Lower East Side, New York City, NY 10002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Green Hotel in New York City
#64 Business Hotel in New York City
#96 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#128 Family Hotel in New York City
#154 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SIXTY LES 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the epicenter of downtown Manhattan's vibrant New Renaissance in cuisine, galleries, live music clubs, and nightlife spots, the fun-defining SIXTY LES evokes the youthful spirit of its all-hours neighborhood-an indie-vibed district on display from nearly every Jim Walrod-curated suite's floor-to-ceiling windows. Andy Warhol's visage looks up from the scene-and-be-seen swimming pool's bottom, while gritty images by iconic photographer Lee Friedlander illuminate bedroom headboards. Step out into the street life and walk directly into the world-recognized New Museum or countless gastronaut destination spots. But guests need go no further than the vibrant award-winning Blue Ribbon Sushi Izakaya tavern and bar for Japanese cuisine and stellar cocktails, courtesy of foodie deities the Bromberg brothers. SIXTY LES is part of SIXTY Hotels, a new, innovative of luxury inns located in New York, Los Angeles, and debuting in Miami soon-ish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your SIXTY LES reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thompson Les New York City
Thompson Les Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SIXTY LES, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.