We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow for The Warwick” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick New York Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Warwick New York Hotel to your Saves list
Warwick New York Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 454 Hotels in New York City
Amityville NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wow for The Warwick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

Found a great rate at this Upscale Hotel for 2 nites. Friendly front staff,
upgraded us to a View Room, nice amenities, 2 umbrellas in 1 closet
(bad weather - so very welcomed), and 3 free computers in room off lobby
available 24/7.

Getting a twin-bedded room is tough at times but they eagerly accommodated
and we agreed that, aside from 1 cruise line we favor, the most comfortable
beds ever!!!

Cannot comment on bar, gym faciltiies or in-room menu as we did not partake.
Can recommend Benoit, Alain Duccase's resto 1 block away.
The hotel was an easy, safe and deliteful walk from the Theatre district each nite.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,182
    824
    207
    78
    48
See reviews for
552
791
94
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

I stayed at the Warwick Hotel during a girl's trip to New York in May 2009. The rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are so comfy.
The front desk was very helpful with answering any questions we had about tourist attractions or directions.
The hotel is within walking distance of Times Square.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

We have just stayed at this fab hotel. It had that small hotel feel, with nice staff and lovely rooms.

The best thing though about this hotel is its location. You are between 5th & 6th Avenue, a few streets south of Central Park, its not far to Times square or Broadway. If you walk down the street you are on 5th Avenue, even Madison Square Gardens is not far. Though there are loads of yellow cabs, walking is the best way to get around, and you get to see everything, if you want to go very far, get the bus, NYC's secret bargin!

I would greatly recommend this hotel, we had a fabulous stay, though I recommend booking it though something like lastminute.com for good rates, otherwise could be expensive as it is a prestige hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

Booked a 2 night weekend stay through Hotels.com, with a very reasonable rate considering overall quality of this hotel and superb location. Front desk staff were very polite and efficient. Upon my arrival, and without even asking, the clerk said "I'll upgrade your room" and proceeded to give me a high floor deluxe king. The room was in very good condition, although a bit on the small side, but this was more than offset by the noise insulation provided by the hotel's solid 1929 construction. Our direct neighbors were playing the TV quite loudly and seemed to be having a small party. All of this was quite audible from the hallway, but once inside our room we heard nothing.
I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a first class experience in New York at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

Spent 8 days at the Warwick - very nice accommodation. Like all NY hotels ask for an outside room - we had a great mini suite with King. The folks cannot do enough to make the stay comfortable. Close proximity to Central Park is an added bonus. Easy wlks to everything of interest for us and close enough to Dizzy's Coca Cola club to put a smile on any Jazz fiends face.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, VA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

My husband surprised me with a weekend to NY for my 40th birthday. He booked our room at the Warwick and it was a treat. Like many have said below - the location is excellent. We were able to walk almost everywhere we went from Lincoln Center to Times Square and beyond.

Upon checkin we were upgraded to a room with a small balcony. It was lovely with a view of Central Park! One morning we even ordered room service and ate breakfast out on the balcony and other than having to listen to everyone elses air conditioning unit - it was a great experience (and they have great bagel and lox!)

Our room was on the 23rd floor - so we didn't have any problem with street noise in the room and the halls were very quiet - never heard a peep from our neighbors.

We visited Randolph's Saturday night after coming in from seeing a show at Lincoln Center - drinks were good - bartender was semi friendly - disappointed they closed so early - 12:30 - and the place was packed at the time too.

We also visited O'Connel's (I think that's the name) the Irish bar right next to the hotel - late on Friday night - very friendly place with a very friendly bartender (who was actually Irish!)

Concierge was very helpful in helping us find an address that was off the beaten path and printed out directions for us.

We enjoyed our stay and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

It would be hard to find a better Manhattan location than the Warwick. Chose this hotel because it is in the middle of Midtown and it did not disappoint my husband who hadn't been to NYC in a number of years. It is across from MOMA, five short blocks from Central Park and around the corner from Takashimaya! Easy access to subway, Carnagie Deli and so on. We had a large corner room on the 23rd floor which was wonderful. The bath was small but adequate and the shower excellent. Had to get the engineer in to get the sink to drain and the toilet to stop running but other than that everything was fine. Good housekeeping service and the staff was pleasant. The price was an excellent value for NYC.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warwick New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York Hotel

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#51 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#60 Family Hotel in New York City
#63 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Warwick New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick New York Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.