We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world charm makes for an outstanding stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick New York Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Warwick New York Hotel to your Saves list
Warwick New York Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 454 Hotels in New York City
Hanover, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Old world charm makes for an outstanding stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This was our first visit to NYC and the Warwick made it a first class visit. A BIG thank you to Vilma at the front desk. She was our first contact at the hotel and did a wonderful job representing the hotel. We decided to upgrade our room to a suite, and Vilma booked us into the "Hollywood" suite. The suite was more than we could hope for. We had our own terrace on the 23rd floor overlooking 6th Ave. We were celebrating our anniversary and this was just fantastic. The location is perfect. Thank you Warwick for making our first visit to your city a very positive one. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for sharing your positive experience. We were all very happy to hear that you had a good time and Vilma was especially pleased to hear that she made a difference. Please come and stay with us again the next time you are in Manhattan.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,181
    823
    206
    78
    48
See reviews for
552
789
94
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

It was sooo relaxing & beautiful. Scheduling and payment was straightforward. An excellent experience all around. We want to come back in the spring or fall season. We would definitely recommend you to anyone!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you very much for the perfect review and for having stayed with us. We would love to see you again in either the spring or fall and look forward to then.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Our room was clean and quiet, but this may have been because it had no view to speak of.
If you want to connect to the internet you have to pay extra and anything you touch in the mini bar you get charged for (it's done electronically)
A great location, next to MoMa, just off 5th Avenue, and a very short walk from Times Square and Central Park.

Room Tip: Choose an internal facing room if you don't mind no view but you want it quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for your feedback on tripadvisor. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This review is late however I wanted to comment on the Warwick Hotel in NYC as I enjoyed my 8 night stay there last October.
The location was excellent, across the street from the MOMA and within easy walking distance of Times Square and Central Park with good restaurants all around.
Clean good sized bedroom though the bathroom was small. 2 queen sized beds made for very restful sleep.
Very helpful staff.I loved NYC and the staff at the Warwick helped to make my visit memorable.
The onsite restaurant was good but expensive however the bar was great.

Room Tip: There is a great Thai restaurant on the same block as the Warwick, unfortunately I do not recall the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Better late than never... Thank you very much for taking the time to share the feedback on your stay from almost one year ago. It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly hope that you will elect to stay with us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

If only you could check in and not have to talk to the staff. Booked twin beds but were forced into a king for 9 nights . No greeting/welcome on arrival, no bags assistant. front desk agent said the booking came through as a king and we were full. I asked if it could be change, no. I asked could we be change tomorrow? After a rolling of eyes and a sigh the agent said yes. Following morning as we left for a tour I reminded the staff of the room move. Nothing had been done. Also on checking in HSK walked in unannounced. My guess we were checked into a clean not inspected room, hence 2 hairs on toilet(who knows) Bar staff (female) was super helpful and friendly. Food good, location great. Front desk terrible. And still here for another 6 nights:/

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you very much for having selected The Warwick as your hotel in New York for your current trip. I am terribly sorry that you weren't immediately accommodated in a room that suited your needs, but I understand that you have by now been moved into a room that meets your requirements. I do expect that the remainder of your stay with us will be much more pleasant and hope that you will let me know if there is anything else we can do to make you more comfortable.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

My wife, daughter and I spent three nights at the Warwick Hotel.
The hotel itself look impressive and it is. On our arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful. We booking in straight away and our bags were brought up immediately. The room itself was spotless, it was a good size and had a helpful set of booklets.
The hotel is situated within walking distance to Central Park, Times Square and subways. There is a very good deli around the corner as well.
I was very impressed and will be going back very soon.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you very much for having selected the Warwick as your hotel for the recent trip to New York you took. We were happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and even more happy to hear that you intend to be back very soon. We'll see you then.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Our 5 nights in the Warwick were very enjoyable. Room size was good and beds comfy. All very clean and functional. Courtesy internet for airport check in. Only problem was noisy air conditioning unit which was needed to keep room cool. We didn't eat there so can't comment on food. Very conveniently located for all NYC attractions and nearby subway stations for direct links to Penn Station and Jamaica.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for providing us with your feedback. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warwick New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York Hotel

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#51 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#64 Business Hotel in New York City
#64 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Warwick New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick New York Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.