We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick New York Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Warwick New York Hotel to your Saves list
Warwick New York Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast & internet
Ranked #77 of 459 Hotels in New York City
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

People at the front desk were wonderful. Yara was terrific. Vilma was great. My wife and I had breakfast and it was delicious. The room was beautiful and clean, great view, just perfect. You are our go to hotel in Manhattan! Thanks very much. See you soon.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us recently and for sharing your positive experience. We are all happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, but Yara and Vilma are especially thrilled that they were able to make a difference. Please come and stay with us again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,213
    833
    213
    82
    50
See reviews for
564
806
95
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Beautiful hotel! Great location. The rooms are large with a large hallway with closet and bathroom. Bathroom was marble. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Definitely would stay again! Location! Location! Location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for the great review you posted. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you intend to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to seeing you then.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Not too big not a luxury hotel but it is beautiful, very clean ,comfortable and with an excellent position(in front of MOMA). Close to Central Park, fifth avenue , Time square it has a fantastic location. A very friendly staff can help you. After different experiences I visited it three times and now it is my hotel in NY.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on 54th and higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you very much for having just stayed with us for the third time and for making us your hotel of choice in New York City. We are very happy to hear that our location and our staff have convinced you to do so and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Just returned from an awesome weekend in NYC. Booked The Warwick after carefully reading through hundreds of reviews here and elsewhere. Delta had an online "deal" for this great hotel at a reasonably competitive price so I grabbed it. We booked two rooms and both were wonderfully appointed, clean, quiet and elegant. We felt like royalty. The location is close enough that you can walk to so many sites, and sights abound! The subway is close and the herd of taxis and Uberistas can get you there for a reasonable rate. Three days wasn't nearly enough to even scratch the surface of this Goliath wonderland. But you have it all right out the door of The Warwick. Everyone you interact with there is pleasant, chatty and respectful. You ladies with hundreds of bathroom doo-dads might not like the lack of shelf space in the bath. That's the only negative I can think of. We were on the fifth floor and while we could hear the street noise, after a day in the city, once you fall into their beautiful beds you won't even notice it. Nice bar, no restaurant after morning breakfast, which looked great but we didn't sample. I can't wait to go back. Book The Warwick and stop worrying about where you'll be staying. Now start planning the heart and soul of your adventure. I won't bother to tell you what we did. There's so much for everyone, you can't go wrong in The Big Apple! Have fun.

Room Tip: 3 small elevators serve the 31 floors accessible to guests. A bit slow at peak hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for the great review of our gem you gave us on tripadvisor. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to many return visits in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The location is the redeeming factor for this one, otherwise it's pretty average. The small lifts are a pain - you put a couple with their baby in a buggy in their and bam, everyone else will have to wait for another lift. Keep that in mind when going to a meeting, especially during rush hour (yes rush hour for the lifts). We also had a problem with our safe in our room - there being none although there was an instruction manual, funny - it took multiple calls and a day and a half for the hotel staff to figure out how to put one in our room. It was rather disappointing.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for posting your feedback online. I am terribly sorry that you did not have the same positive experience the vast majority of our guests have. Please do come and stay with us again in the future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any assistance I may lend.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Excellent all around...room was large, comfortable and very clean..location superb..walking distance to times sq, shopping, Central Park....staff friendly helpful..wouldnt stay anywhere else..Excellent!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent visit to The Warwick and for the kind review you posted. We were thrilled that you enjoyed your stay this much and we look forward to your next visit in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

First visited the Warwick Hotel about 5 years ago. Beautiful property, excellent location. Few blocks to Central Park, actually most everything. I had to have 2 rooms (teenagers) and we got connecting rooms which is kind of hard to find in newer properties. Our rooms were on the 22nd floor and were more than adequate. One room, which we used for family congregating, was a large suite and it connected to a smaller but quite acceptable room. immediately upon entering the room, I quickly realized what a jewel this property is and it was a great value. Monica, my reservationist, was very professional yet was very friendly and extremely helpful. Robert, the Concierge, was very knowledgeable and helpful. Check-in and check-out was simple and efficient. The staff, as a whole, were very nice, polite and respectful and made our stay a memorable one. One thing to advise-this property has NO vending machines. Everything is room service so plan accordingly. We are already looking at some dates in the fall and we are going to book the Cary Grant Suite this time!

Room Tip: ask for Monica in reservations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us again recently and for sharing how much you enjoyed your stay. Monica and Robert were thrilled to hear that they were able to assist you. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warwick New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York Hotel

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#58 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#61 Family Hotel in New York City
#69 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Warwick New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick New York Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.