We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel, good location ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick New York Hotel

Save Saved
You added Warwick New York Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warwick New York Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Basic hotel, good location ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is the redeeming factor for this one, otherwise it's pretty average. The small lifts are a pain - you put a couple with their baby in a buggy in their and bam, everyone else will have to wait for another lift. Keep that in mind when going to a meeting, especially during rush hour (yes rush hour for the lifts). We also had a problem with our safe in our room - there being none although there was an instruction manual, funny - it took multiple calls and a day and a half for the hotel staff to figure out how to put one in our room. It was rather disappointing.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for posting your feedback online. I am terribly sorry that you did not have the same positive experience the vast majority of our guests have. Please do come and stay with us again in the future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any assistance I may lend.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,120
    791
    195
    77
    49
See reviews for
537
746
88
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent all around...room was large, comfortable and very clean..location superb..walking distance to times sq, shopping, Central Park....staff friendly helpful..wouldnt stay anywhere else..Excellent!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your recent visit to The Warwick and for the kind review you posted. We were thrilled that you enjoyed your stay this much and we look forward to your next visit in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First visited the Warwick Hotel about 5 years ago. Beautiful property, excellent location. Few blocks to Central Park, actually most everything. I had to have 2 rooms (teenagers) and we got connecting rooms which is kind of hard to find in newer properties. Our rooms were on the 22nd floor and were more than adequate. One room, which we used for family congregating, was a large suite and it connected to a smaller but quite acceptable room. immediately upon entering the room, I quickly realized what a jewel this property is and it was a great value. Monica, my reservationist, was very professional yet was very friendly and extremely helpful. Robert, the Concierge, was very knowledgeable and helpful. Check-in and check-out was simple and efficient. The staff, as a whole, were very nice, polite and respectful and made our stay a memorable one. One thing to advise-this property has NO vending machines. Everything is room service so plan accordingly. We are already looking at some dates in the fall and we are going to book the Cary Grant Suite this time!

Room Tip: ask for Monica in reservations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for staying with us again recently and for sharing how much you enjoyed your stay. Monica and Robert were thrilled to hear that they were able to assist you. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I hesitated between average and very good because of the noise which happens to be a problem in NYC regardless of sound proof windows. But you do not need to hesitate to stay at the Warwick if you need a pleasant stay in New York. The location is super!!! Just in front of the MOMA (which has a free admission on Fridays afternoon). And the architecture of the Hotel is very European and refined. I did not have time to dine at the restaurant which apparently has a very good reputation. As for the room, it was comfortable and big. I did not like the bathroom though which had not real bathtub (although it was presented to me like one). The hotel staff was very efficient and responded quickly to my demands. Doorman always smiling, what else can you ask?

The rooms on the 6th Avenue are nicer than the ones in front of the elevators. However these rooms can be noisier. Had to change from the 8th floor because of the noise. The room in a higher floor was much better when it regards street noise at night.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to provide your feedback. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Warwick is a very good hotel in Midtown. 54th seems to be in the centre of the universe, I mean Manhattan....but isn't it the same? Not so big, clean with quite big rooms (take plus option). The staff are helpful and professional. The breakfast place is mervelous - the murals are so great. However the choice for breakfast not so big. Like this hotel very much and definitely p when asked I could give my reccomendation. Hope to say again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for writing about your recent stay with us and for recommending us to others. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you for having chosen The Warwick. Please come and stay with us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked my room through American Express Travel using my reward points. When we arrived, the front desk was very efficient and polite. Told us the room would be ready in an hour, but we could put our bags in their storage room. So, we went for a walk.

When we returned, we received our room key and the concierge brought our luggage to our room.

The room was clean, nice fluffy, soft queen beds. Fabulous pillows. Nice decor. We had a 3rd floor room towards the corner facing the street.

Our room was not as large as I thought it should be for the price, but after all, it is location location location. We were hardly indoors anyway so the room was perfect for our needs.

Easy walk to Times Square, 5th Ave, Rockafeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, etc.

Check out was easy, except they almost charged us for a beverage out of the refrigerator because I was taking stuff out and moved it around. I told her I didn't drink anything and what I had done and she didn't charge me.

Overall, our experience was very pleasant and smooth.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for writing about your positive experience. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful, spacious rooms. We stayed for a few nights with some friends and were truly impressed by the rooms. The staff at the hotel were top-notch, helpful and very friendly, Joanna in particular. Location is great and was close to everywhere we needed to be.

The minibar was impeccably stocked with good stuff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your stay from this past April. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warwick New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York Hotel

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#54 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#71 Family Hotel in New York City
#73 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick New York Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Warwick New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick New York Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.