We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy, comfortable, clean choice for Midtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick New York Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Warwick New York Hotel to your Saves list
Warwick New York Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #76 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Classy, comfortable, clean choice for Midtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed here on business for one night and was pleased with the accommodations, staff and facilities. The room was spacious, clean and relatively quiet considering the location and considering I was on a lower floor. My room was missing a coffee pot but someone brought one to me within 5 minutes of calling reception -- very friendly, fast service. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiersten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent visit and for the review you posted. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will not only return, but also recommend us to others. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed with our kids (5 and 3 years old) for 12 nights at the Warwick and liked the hotel and the location very much. The staff was very friendly and nice to the kids. The rooms were clean, the breakfast buffet rich, and the cocktails at the bar were great! We'll definitely recommend the hotel to our friends and return on future visits!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raphael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were happy to hear that your family had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed at the Warwick to celebrate our 20th anniversary and were very pleased with the hotel and the location. The management surprised us with a bottle of Prosecco and a tray filled with 6 huge chocolate-covered strawberries, which were a nice touch! The room was spacious and the bed, very comfortable. Although the hotel restaurant only serves breakfast and lunch, it's not an issue since there are fabulous restaurants at every corner, and the subway stations are also very close. All in all, a fabulous sojourn in the Big Apple and we will definitely stay there again on our next visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EBN1161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Happy belated anniversary! We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to The Warwick.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We booked this hotel to celebrate my daughters 21st birthday . Thank you to Bily Kang the guest relations manager he upgraded us to 2 beautiful rooms on the 16 th floor looking on 6th ave .While checking out our very large rooms with comfy beds and nice bathroom my Daugher answered her door to a waiter with Prosecco and a plate of chocolate covered strawberries !!! And a bithday card ! This was great customer service . The hotel has a perfect location for Central Park and an easy walk to Times Square . We had breakfast one morning wihich was perfect and all the staff were very nice . The lobby area is so clean and had lots of fresh flowers ,such a nice touch .House keeping were always helpful and friendly, and on our last day the staff with whom we left our luggage with were so attentive in helping us with our over weight cases !!! The doormen al and William ,with others I didn't get their names were great . We also had a later check out at no extra charge . We will have no hesitation to return to the Warwick on our future visits to New York

Room Tip: Our room had an English plug socket bank . Very helpful for phones ect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you very much for having chosen The Warwick as the place in New York in which to celebrate your daughter's 21st birthday. We were happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and Billy, All and William were especially happy to have been recognized by you for their attention to details. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I first visited this hotel well over 20 years ago and have stayed a few times since. After a long absence, so happy to have the opportunity to return. Obviously one pays for the location but there is nothing bad I can say about this hotel - the location is perfect, the hotel itself is charming, rooms spacious, staff excellent and helpful. Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaGordonSimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for returning to The Warwick again and again over the years and especially for your most recent visit. We look forward to many more returns in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel was perfect for our 10 year anniversary stay. Our room was beautiful and very large, with a big bathroom also. We had an amazing view, from the 22nd floor, of the avenue and enjoyed watching all the hustle and bustle on the streets. The lobby was beautiful and the hotel had a feeling of old charm.
The location was fantastic, 5 minute walk to Central Park, MOMA and Rockerfella centre. To get to the WTC district, you can just hop on the subway, which costs $2.75 for a single. We did do a lot of walking as we wanted to see everything!
The staff were extremely pleasant and very kindly provided us with a bottle of Prossecco and chocolate dipped strawberries, upon our arrival, for our anniversary! A very nice touch indeed. The check in was very smooth and the concierge helpful. We would not hesitate in staying at this hotel again and would not choose anywhere else, should we return to NYC!

Room Tip: Possibly request a higher floor, as you can't hear the traffic as much. A room with a view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becks111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Please accept my belated congratulations for your 10th Anniversary. We are thrilled that you chose to spend it with us at The Warwick and were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Please come and see us again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We loved it here-NY is expensive and this seems good value. The location is fantastic for tourists-near Central Park and all the main sites and shops on 5th avenue etc. The staff were friendly and our room was comfy albeit a tad too warm but a minor point. I would stay here again if the prices stay similar

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank adam_monty25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay and the review you posted. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Omni Berkshire Place
Omni Berkshire Place
#94 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,831 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
#2 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 4,512 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#36 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#8 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,841 reviews
Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
#345 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 7,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York Hotel

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in New York City
#60 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#67 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Low Cost Holidays, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Warwick New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing