We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick New York Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Warwick New York Hotel to your Saves list
Warwick New York Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast & internet
Ranked #77 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Very much enjoyed our stay at this fine, well established hotel in the heart of most everything in New York. Nice room, large for New York. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Only complaint would be the cost of the breakfast. There are two Starbucks nearby that offer a much better value.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, Front Office Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We were glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,213
    833
    213
    82
    50
See reviews for
564
806
95
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My mom and I stayed for a long weekend at Warwick while we caught a show and visited museums. Normally we stay in SOHO, and we dislike the tourist atmosphere of times square, but Warwick is perfectly located to be close to all the attractions one would want to visit in midtown with out being in the middle of crazy tourism chaos. So close to the MOMA! Upon arrival the doorman grabbed our bags out of the taxi and carried them to the front desk. I had forgotten batteries, which I needed for my computer mouse, and the concierge had a complementary pack sent up for me. Comfy beds. Yummy room service food…pricey…but its room service so no surprise, worth it for breakfast or a lazy evening meal. A bit loud from the street…but it is New York City so that comes with the territory. If that is something that bothers you consider all areas of the city or outside the city even if that means longer transportation to sights.

GREAT STAY! GREAT HOTEL!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you so much for having selected The Warwick as the base for your recent visit to Manhattan and for recognizing us for not only being in a superb location, but also for providing superior levels of services. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

First time at this hotel. Not the first time in NYC.
For a modest $30 per night upgrade, we had a corner room with a terrace overlooking 6th avenue on the 25th floor. Thank you Monica.
Moonie and Richard were the best in recommending restaurants and simply being friendly.
Front desk staff was also friendly and accomodating.
The only downside was contacting housekeeping each day for towels or coffee that went missing.
Will return!!

Room Tip: The upper floors are much quieter from the traffic noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your great experience on TripAdvisor. We enjoyed reading that you had a good time while guest at The Warwick and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Hotel in an excellent location near restaurants, shops, Central Park and the theater district. Room was large by NYC standards. Service was very good and price was right. Easy walk to Rockefeller Center and nearby museums such as MOMA.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay and for recognizing our superb location and our superior service levels in your TripAdvisor review. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have been staying for the past three years at the Warwick and we are so glad we moved to this hotel. the location cannot be better, the well appointed rooms and suites are full of charm and comfort.
The staff is certainly geared to helping out with everything from reservations, to shows to places to shop. We know NY well and I feel tht the Warwick should be in everyones short list for hotels in the City.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you very much for being loyal guests of The Warwick New York Hotel and thank you as well for taking the time to post your review. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your most recent visit again and we look forward to many more visits of yours in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had a great 6 night stay at Warwick NY Hotel. The place is very well located, the room was very clean and well equipped. The personnel is very kind and helpful. When I booked the room I chose to buy the breakfast voucher at Murals 54, and I strongly recommend this deal, because the price/performance is excellent! The breakfast and service at Murals 54 was great for kids and adults. The doormen made magic when we left to the airport, they found I huge SUV at 5pm for 4 people and 5 big bags in Manhattan without previous reservation! Next time we will go to NY we will for sure be at Warwick.

Room Tip: Choose high floors because the hotel is in the corner of 54th street and 6th avenue (Avenue of Ameri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently. We enjoyed reading that you had a good time with us and that your experience will turn you into a repeat guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Had a great stay in this New York Hotel, very friendly staff, spacious room, great location and the bonus of sparking wine and fruit in our room for our wedding anniversary - a lovely touch. Would definitely recommend

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
I would like to belatedly wish you a Happy Anniversary and thank you for having chosen The Warwick to celebrate it during your recent visit to New York. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warwick New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York Hotel

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#58 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#61 Family Hotel in New York City
#69 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Warwick New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick New York Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.