We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Sleepover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick New York Hotel

Save Saved
You added Warwick New York Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warwick New York Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 452 hotels in New York City
Scarsdale, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary Sleepover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Warwick Hotel is at an excellent location and rooms are at reasonable prices. It is close to Broadway ( saw Kinky Boots ) and is walking distance close to Central Park. Local restaurants and pubs great. Very close to subway.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for posting your review. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and your overall stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,087
    768
    193
    76
    48
See reviews for
519
721
88
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had a wonderful time in New York despite the dramatic drop in temperature from our home in California! We came for my husband's conference and our son's interview and loved staying at the Warwick for a few nights. The manager Jamal was extremely kind to us when we misplaced something in the room after leaving and the staff were very professional and courteous in fixing our TV. Great location in midtown as well! Looking forward to another NYC trip and stay at the Warwick in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you very much for making us your home away from California recently and we were very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, maybe when temperatures in New York are a little more pleasant?

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We recently stayed at the Warwick New York Hotel for our 6th wedding anniversary. We had an excellent experience from the moment we walked in. All hotel staff was friendly and courteous to us. The concierge Kevin could not have been more accommodating and was extremely helpful in so many ways. Kevin recommended places to eat which were awesome and also made reservations for us for several events. We were pleasantly surprised to find flowers, champagne, and chocolate-covered strawberries when we entered our room! Before leaving, we enjoyed a delicious breakfast at the hotel restaurant. The lounge (Randolph's) was comfortable and relaxing with a great drink menu. Overall, we loved our stay at the Warwick NYC and highly recommend this hotel for any occasion.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Allow me to belatedly wishing you a Happy Anniversary! We were thrilled to hear that you chose our hotel for your celebration and even more thrilled to hear that everything we offered and everything you encountered exceeded your expectations. Kevin was especially happy to hear that he contributed so much to your satisfaction. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed here years ago when the lobby was quite small. Its been renovated and there is a wonderful bar with high quality light fare. Although its not cheap, its very cozy and has great windows through which to watch new york walk by. We upgraded to a suite for the two of us…we weren't sure if our daughter would join us or not. It was in the older part of the hotel but it was a huge amount of space…sitting area, second tv, table, microwave, and bar area. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I have a feeling the great value was due to the fact that we were in the older part of the hotel but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us again and for taking the time to post your review of this stay. we were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be coming back again in the future. We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at the Warwick. The staff was very nice and the room was clean, roomy (as far as NYC rooms go, especially!), and well appointed. Can't beat the location as well. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: If you are there for a special occasion, let them know in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently, for posting your review and for stating that you will not only return but also recommend us as the hotel of choice in New York City. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This was my second time staying at the Warwick with my daughter. The location really cannot be beat: close to theaters, shopping, Rockefeller Center, Central Park and more. We stayed in a large room which, unlike our room last year which faced a brick wall, had a view of Sixth Avenue. My only complaint about the room (which seems common here) is the bathroom size. Our room was fairly enormous for New York standards and we would never have noticed a few square feet taken away from it and allocated to the bathroom. The bathroom was comically small and I was happy my daughter is too young to need to spend any time primping yet! In defense of the bathroom - it was spotlessly clean and everything was in great working order.

The staff was amazing from our arrival until well after checkout when we came to retrieve the luggage we had stored with them. They even sent up a plate of chocolate dipped strawberries for my daughter's special day. Little touches such as those will keep us coming back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us again recently. We were very happy to hear that you had another enjoyable visit and that you will be coming back again in the future. We look forward to seeing you again then.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Warwick to have a mother daughter weekend, for a show, shopping and art, and this jewel of a hotel provided a memorable experience. The decor of not only the room, but the entire hotel, was elegant and well appointed. We enjoyed the color scheme, the lighting fixtures throughout the hotel, pictures of the hotel's historical past, as well as, the size of the room/bathroom. The staff, especially Joseph, was accommodating with both early and late check out. As far as location goes, it met all of our needs (a few blocks to Central Park, shopping, MoMA, good delis). The only drawback was that the thermostat was set a bit warm and we either didn't know how to adjust it or adjusting wasn't an option.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you very much for selecting The Warwick as your hotel of choice for your recent mother/daughter get away. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are making corrections to our heating system to make temperature regulation easier to accomplish.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warwick New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York Hotel

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#53 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#63 Family Hotel in New York City
#74 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick New York Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Jetsetter, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Warwick New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick New York Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.