We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warwick Hotel NY - Outstanding stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick New York Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Warwick New York Hotel to your Saves list
Warwick New York Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #88 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Warwick Hotel NY - Outstanding stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay in the Warwick upon a research I did myself in Internet comparing prices, location, quality of the facilities, comments from other travellers. I am very happy with my choice! The Warwick was all the way a great hotel. From the elegance and cleaness of the lobby to the comfort and cleaness of the bedroom (a great one in the 22nd floor!!) with a fantastic view of the 6th Ave. I experienced the Room service which was good. Consider that tip is already included in the bill. In the closet you could count with iron and ironing table what is a plus to avoid paying expensive laundry, whenever it can be avoided. The gym even when not very big, it was OK to my needs as I spent my whole day out of the hotel, "walking" NY. Really a place to recommend.

Room Tip: When I arrived a room in the 4th floor was ready available. The lady in the reception offered me th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaul L, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Andrea D,

We are very glad to know that you had a enjoyable stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,521
    1,008
    253
    93
    57
See reviews for
707
1,022
116
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The Warwick Hotel is a beautiful historic hotel with lots of character. The location is excellent as everything you want to see is within walking distance. The rooms are nice and clean but a little small. We got a great price on a discount hotel site but not sure I would pay their regular standard price for such a small room. The hotel charges for Wi-Fi which should be included for the prices they charge. I would definitely stay at the Warwick again and enjoyed our experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaul L, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Lionel B,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. For your information, we do offer complimentary WiFi for guests who book WKINT rate through our hotel website, please visit our website for more details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tn.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

A very nice hotel in an excellent location for access to Central Park, it is also within easy walking distance of Time Square and most other attractions we wanted to see while visiting New York. The staff of this hotel was excellent, very friendly, attentive to every need or concern we had. The hotel room was very clean and unlike most older hotels it did not smell. Everything was very well kept. Overall an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Just ask, they will work with you when they can to make sure you have the room you want/need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have stayed in the Warwick on a number of occasions, but was disappointed on my last stay to find that the owners have not made an effort to keep this well located hotel reasonably up to date for its guests. If you need to stay in New York, and get a very good deal on your rate at the Warwick versus other hotels, and if you really do not care about the attention to detail and respect for guests shown in the deferred maintenance, then the Warwick may be the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaul L, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear GeorgeFreqTraveler,

Thank you for your feedback, we would like to let you know that we have been renovating our guest rooms for last 4 years and it is our continuous effort to update our product and services. We sincerely invite you to experience our renovated Premier Room on your next visit to Warwick New York Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

In many ways the Warwick is a typical older NYC hotel: Small lobby, small rooms, small elevator. What is not typical is what makes this an excellent tourist spot: Clean, Good layout of lobby and rooms to make the most use of space, Clean, Friendly efficient service, Clean. And the location is Perfect if you want to be centrally located to all the major NYC sites, and within easy walking distance to Central Park, MoMA and Radio City. My mom and I really enjoyed our visit here. And there is a great Starbucks just a 1/2 block south that is very convenient before starting a big day.

Room Tip: Look for special pricing promotions - Because of its great location, rates can fluctuate widely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We were in NY to celebrate my daughter's 21st birthday. The hotel gave an upgrade and free internet for the duration of our stay - a lovely perk.
The room was very clean and neat and nicely appointed. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the bathrooms, though not very large, were large enough, and the shower head was strong and good.
The staff was all very pleasant, and they stored our bags for us for free - a nice extra for NY these days.
We booked it on Priceline and got a very reasonable last minute price - enough so that I would not hesitate to go back.
Any use of the fridge would cost something, so we did not open it at all during our stay. The staff "warned" us of that.
Wonderful location as well - walking distance to theater and restaurants, as well as easy access to public transportation.

Room Tip: Our room was on the corner of the 11th floor - very quiet and a nice window view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaul L, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear sandyorenstein,

We are glad to be part of your daughter's 21st birthday memories and happy to know that your stay was an enjoyable one. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed here for one night while traveling on business. This is a great location for tourist. Very close to Times Square, theater district and shopping. It's also right around the corner from the Ed Sullivan Theater. So if you are interested in going to a live taping of the David Letterman Show, you are only a block away.
When I arrived to the hotel, my room was upgraded to the Privileged Level. I was thinking my room would be very special since it’s called "privileged". However when I came to my room, it was like a normal size room with 2 beds, a bathroom, and a window. The size of the room was not any larger than other metropolitan location hotel rooms. I'd hate to see the size of the Standard room.
The room was clean and very nice. There was a flat screen TV, and new looking furniture. The bed was probably the nest part of the room. It was super comfortable and soft. The bathroom had a full-size tub and was also very clean. I prefer this room/hotel over previous stays at the Waldorf Astoria NYC. The Warwick reminded me of the Waldorf. However, this hotel has the upscale class and style of elegance while adding a bit of contemporary modern features.

Room Tip: Had the Privilege level room. It was average size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaul L, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear ereynihc,

Thanks for sharing with us. Our Premier rooms are the newly renovated, with classic decor along with contemporary modern features. Our guest rooms are usually larger than other NYC hotel rooms. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#121 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,014 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Cen...
#108 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,195 reviews
Midtown
Omni Berkshire Place
Omni Berkshire Place
#78 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#41 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,054 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#71 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#98 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York Hotel

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in New York City
#63 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#70 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#88 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Otel, Agoda, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Warwick New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick New York Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.