We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick New York Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Warwick New York Hotel to your Saves list
Warwick New York Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast & internet
Ranked #76 of 459 Hotels in New York City
long island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Only stayed at The Warwick one night to be close to a wedding at the University Club.
I was extremely happy with my choice. From my limited stay, the service was impeccable.
My initial phone requests when booking were met. The room was comfortable and quiet...old world craftsmanship with thick walls. The staff made every effort to instill the feeling that the customer was 'special.'
The location not only for the wedding was great, but the proximity to the MOMA and Central Park were an added bonus for a short stay.
I would highly recommend The Warwick.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Thanks for staying with us. We are delighted that we were able to attend to your requests/needs during your stay to your satisfaction. We value all our guests and our especially grateful when we read comments that show we have exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,213
    833
    213
    82
    50
See reviews for
564
806
95
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

This was our 3rd stay at this great old hotel and again we were glad we returned. We stayed in a Deluxe room on the 19th floor. The staff was friendly and our request for a coffee pot was promptly fulfilled. The room was spacious and clean, the air conditioning worked well and the king sized bed was wonderful. Loved the huge closet! Hot water was plentiful and the shower worked well. The bathroom could use a little regrouting in places. We didn't have a view, didn't need one since we weren't in the room much and it was quiet at night.
The location is the best in Manhattan; Central Park, Broadway, Times Square, shopping, all a few blocks away, MOMA across the street, and it's easy to get to all the subway lines. There are good maps in the lobby and the rooms. Randolf's Bar is always hopping at night. We haven't eaten at Murals. My only complaint is charging for wireless. Seems a bit outdated to be doing that.
Also, for a fun shopping experience, visit Lee's Art Supply Store at 220 West 57th. 4 floors of delights from stationary to ornaments, lights, frames, candles, gift wrap and a thousand other things.

Room Tip: Request a Deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Thanks for the great tip on Lee's Art Supply Store! Sometimes even the locals need help! We have attended to your comments regarding the caulking in the bathroom. We are equally glad that you enjoyed a quiet night's sleep which is quite difficult in the Big Apple, however, a little known fact is that our rear-facing rooms are protected from the hustle and bustle of the Big Apple. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Nice and cosy hotel, offering all the basic amenities and facilities.

Room and bathroom was considerably large for a NYC hotel.

Excellent location and despite being near a busy intersection, never had an interrupted sleep the entire time we were there.

We'll definitely be returning to The Warwick and wouldn't hesitate recommending this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Thanks for your feedback. Yes - our rooms are really large for New York standards, hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

All hotels in NY are too expensive. With that as a starting point, the Warwick is a good hotel and a great location. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
It's tough to find a hotel in New York that provides you a great location and value for money and exceptional guest experience. We are delighted that we satisfied your expectations and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

We had a great stay at the Warwick. I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to New York. We walked everywhere and the location of the hotel was so convenient. All the staff was professional and friendly. My friends and I had such a good time in New York and the Warwick was one of the reasons.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
We are delighted that our team and hotel helped make your visit to New York a perfect getaway. Thank you for the great recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

When my Mum and I checked into the hotel the lady who checked us in was fabulous- a terrific welcome to the hotel and to New York. She did everything possible to make sure that our stay would be enjoyable. I believe her name was Francesa- she is a super star!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
It is always a great pleasure to hear back from our guests when one of us creates a lasting guest experience. We are proud to have Francesca (Francine) as a part of our welcoming team we know that your comment has made her day! Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Really clean and HUGE room!! Great hotel and price.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Thank you for your comment and we are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us! We are also glad that you found our rooms nice and large unlike so many other typical New York hotel rooms. Hope to see you soon again in the Big Apple!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warwick New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York Hotel

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#55 Family Hotel in New York City
#58 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#69 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Warwick New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick New York Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.