We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I HAD AN EXCELLENT STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Time New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Time New York to your Saves list
The Time New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   224 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% OFF
Ranked #272 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“I HAD AN EXCELLENT STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel on 2/10/16 for one night after seeing a Broadway show 'The Color Purple"( which was great by the way). I was greeted at the door by Josh who took me up to the second floor to check in. Checking in was quick and smooth, and in no time at all I was in my room on the 7th floor. The room was a decent size, clean and very modern. I especially liked the see thru closet. The beds were nice and comfortable, I had a great night of sleep.The hotel also has free WI FI and you don't need a password.The bathroom was a good size and very clean as well. I loved the rainfall shower head. I really enjoyed my stay here and wished I had more time to experience the restaurant and the lounge. This is a great location if you want to stay in NYC and enjoy Times Square or any other attraction nearby. I plan to return in the future.

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank candygirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel during the recent snow storm and absolutely loved every minute of it! The staff is very friendly and I am absolutely obsessed with the decor- so much that I searched online and bought the clock that they have in the rooms. I am really into decor and love the modern minimalist idea- very detailed and clean forms. Loved Kristen- super friendly and informative.

I had lunch at the hotel restaurant- Serafina followed by a few drinks at the lounge- LeGrande. Fantastic drinks and food menu! The friendly staff and beautiful decor is a theme throughout the entire place. I cannot wait to stay here again. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JRojas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed at The Time both pre and post renovations and every time, the experience is excellent. The staff is top notch and rooms are great for business travel. But as others have pointed out, the rooms are comparable in size to those you find throughout Europe.

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dxxxxxg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location, short walk to theaters and Times Square. Very attractive renovation corner suite room with state of the art features. I'd recommend that you pay up for the suite. Regular rooms may be a bit small but I'd describe the size as typical New York. Nice bar and exceptional service. I would recommend for business or pleasure. From the door man to Janitza at reception to the bartender Lisa, all very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The higher the better and the corner suites are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Second time staying here. Each time I stayed two nights each. Wonderful location, newly renovated and very clean. The lounge and restaurant are great. Everyone is most helpful. The first time staying there, I was escorted to my room where all the outlets and lights were explained. I found this hotel to be very quiet unlike other hotels I've stayed at in the Time Square area. No need to put a "do not disturb" sign on the door as you can just push a button from inside the room. Jack Manley, guest service manager, was extremely helpful and reassuring that someone was there at any time if I needed anything. I'm a woman in my 60s and I travel alone frequently....always felt safe here. It's top on my list as long as the rates stay affordable. Will stay here again.

Stayed December 2015
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Love this hotel! It has a great location near the theater district, Times Square and Rockefeller Center! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Wish there was coffee available in room or the lobby. Would definitely go back!

Stayed February 2016
Helpful?
3 Thank LaylaVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I took My son and his girlfriend to New York to celebrate his 18th Birthday. We stayed at the Time hotel, I booked to rooms a King suite and a classic queen room. I told the staff when I booked the rooms of the intent of our trip. We we arrived to the hotel we were greeted in a very warm and professional manner. The gentleman the checked us in was named Andre and he remembered talking to me a couple of days prior about the accommodations. I asked if our rooms could be on the same floor and Andre quickly said sure. He said he would upgrade my room to a king room in order to make sure we are on the same floor. When we went out to explore the city upon our arrival to our rooms my son's suite a cupcake saying "Happy Birthday Aaron" on it and a Birthday card from Andre. I also had a bottle of wine waiting for me in my room. He was so attentive and awesome. My son will always remember this because of the things Andre did, I visit New York often and I will always stay at this hotel because of the great service and experience we had....thank you Andre

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Noni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#305 of 466 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 8,189 reviews
Midtown
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Paramount Hotel Times Square New...
#367 of 466 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,526 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#176 of 466 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 7,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Edison Times Square
Hotel Edison Times Square
#297 of 466 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 7,025 reviews
Midtown
Night Times Square
Night Times Square
#334 of 466 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,666 reviews
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#27 of 466 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Time New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Time New York

Address: 224 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#169 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Time New York 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Time New York offers travelers an urban lifestyle destination with a refined edge in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. The Time New York has all new accommodations and was designed by David Rockwell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Time New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Time Hotel New York City
Time New York City
Time Hotel New York City
Time Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing