We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient location, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Broadway at Times Square Hotel to your Saves list
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #190 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Raritan, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“convenient location, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great value for the location. Parking garage across the street and they give a discount. Stayed the weekend in a double room with a girlfriend and it was perfect for what we needed.. Clean good water pressure reasonable price. . Ask for a room away from the street. It's quieter.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear meg p,
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We appreciate your feedback. We you and your friend had a great time in New York City and we hope to see you again soon!
Liz from Apple Core Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    656
    152
    35
    27
See reviews for
237
581
100
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed two nights and it was great! We flew in early and had already been told by the hotel we could drop off our bags even though check-in wasn't until 3:00. When we got there our room was ready and they let us check in a couple hours early! It was unexpected and so nice for us weary travelers! The room was NYC small but more than adequate. It was clean and extremely comfortable. The staff was EXCELLENT!!! They were always so friendly. I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Maurer1221,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback and use it to better our customer experience but are particularly thankful for thoughtful reviews like yours. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a wonderful time in New York City. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We (two couples) stayed here for a long weekend of theater going. The location is perfect for the Times Square area and the Broadway theaters. The hotel offers really no atmosphere, but is convenient and clean, with a very friendly and personable staff. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast, very adequate, is included in the rate, as are internet connections and phone calls. The rates are quite low for the NYC-Times Square area, and there are plenty of reasonably priced restaurants within a short distance from the hotel. We would certainly stay here again if we plan another theater adventure.

Room Tip: Request a corner room which is larger than their standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Jimkrav,
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you saw some great shows on Broadway!
We look forward to welcoming you on your next theater adventure!
Liz from Apple Core Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel has an awesome location. It's located less than a block away from Times Square and other sites. It is an incredible value for the money. This is a smaller hotel with only 79 rooms or so, so it's not too overwhelming. As others have said, it makes a great base to do some NYC exploring. The hotel is near both the Orange Line and the Yellow line metro, which is nice, but you may have to walk a little ways (or transfer) if those lines aren't where you're wanting to go.

The room itself in the hotel was adequately sized, with a queen bed, nightstand, slim dresser and table. It was also very clean. Nothing was outdated. Even the bathroom had ample space for the shower, sink (single sink) and towels. They have dispensers for soap, lotion by the sink and for shampoo and bath soap in the shower.
The water pressure wasn't as high as what I'm used to perhaps, but nothing horrible. Also, the bed was not as firm as I'm used to (it seemed a little to "squishy") for me, but I slept okay in the room. Since this is a small hotel, you should know that it has narrow hallways. (I was glad I only had a backpack with me because I'm certain that anything more than a small carry-on luggage size suitcase would be difficult to fit width-wise in the hallways).
The staff at the hotel was very nice and offered directions to anywhere we needed to go. Also, they told us about their free business center where you can make print-outs of tickets or reservations if needed. They also have free Wi-fi that worked great.
The included breakfast was just okay for me. They had a variety of foods (mini-muffins, bagels, bread, pastries, a few cereals, yogurt, fruit, pancakes & eggs) but the pancakes were cold and the eggs were a little on the runny side. But...you can't beat it for something quick to eat before beginning your day. I guess if you don't expect that much for breakfast, then you'll be happy with what you get. Lastly, don't expect a view from your room, as this hotel is tucked in among other buildings, and there are only 9 floors, so my view was an office building (I was there to sightsee, so the view from my room wasn't important overall).
At any rate, this was a wonderful spot for me to stay during my "getaway" to the city. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor or a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Broadway @ Times Squares is literally within walking distance of Times Square and given it's location, is an incredible value for money. I have stayed at three of the Applecore Hotels and they are all clean and comfortable. The Broadway has clean rooms that are small, but on a par with NY or European sizes, and everything is modern. The bathroom had good water pressure and standard amenities. The free breakfast is good for bagels, fruit and yogurt, but the coffee and eggs were below average. However, there is free coffee and tea in all the rooms. Wi-fi was fast and there was free copy the newspaper. I like these hotels because they are great for budget travelers who have outgrown hostels and require a bit of style.

Room Tip: The advantage of rooms on higher floors is that they are quieter but you may have to wait longer for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Franklin M,
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a great time in New York City. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

A great location for the sights and sounds of time square. Our room was relatively big for NYC centre hotels. They have a nice free breakfast from 6.30 to 10 so no need to be up at the crack of dawn if you don't want to. A good spot if you're there to crash and go see some sights.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-commerce Associate at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Seanfc78,
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed everything and hope you had fun in the city.
We hope tow welcome you again soon.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Location, location, location - the hotel has it. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. The room price was OK. The rooms were OK, my only complaint was that I could clearly hear outside noise from a nearby club....but I still slept fine. The continental breakfast was OK....sorry, but please use real milk because what I tasted appeared to be watered down powdered milk! All that said, for the price and location....the hotel is acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Broadway at Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Address: 129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#160 Family Hotel in New York City
#165 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway at Times Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Broadway at Times Square Hotel offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Broadway at Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Times Square
New York City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midtown New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadway at Times Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.