We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff - great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Broadway at Times Square Hotel to your Saves list
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #190 of 458 Hotels in New York City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff - great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a stay at the broadway for my daughters 18th birthday present, and we had a fabulous time - all the staff were really friendly and helpful, couldn't do enough for you - the rooms were 'compact and bijoux' but clean and comfortable, with tea and coffee facilities and a free safe. This hotel is literally two trips and a stumble from Times Square, in saying that it's really quiet, we had no noise at night, though perhaps being at the back helped!
Continental breakfast, toast, bagels, fruit, cereal etc as much as you want. Free wifi to upload your photos plus access to two macs in reception. It would have been nice to have a bar there, but there's a nice little Irish bar across the road and TGI Fridays two doors up so we coped!
We booked via booking.com and everything went smoothly - did loads of checking on review sites and can honestly say there was nothing to worry about.
We recommend it and would definitely go back again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    656
    151
    35
    27
See reviews for
237
581
100
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Lake, OH
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel was very accommodating, especially considering that I had booked the hotel online months ago with a credit card that had been hacked, and of course, cancelled. The reservation didn't go through because of this, but they still had a room for us, and they even gave us the same price! The room was very nice, and it was very quiet. I would highly recommend this place, especially considering it's proximity to Time Square.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great little boutique hotel tucked away on a (relatively) quiet street in the middle of Tines Square. Small by comparison with less than 100 rooms, the feel is warm and personal. Fantastic staff who are polite and accommodating. The rooms are not huge, but not too small either. Lots of room to move about with desks, in room safes, small but workable bathrooms, nice beds and linens. Very clean! The daily breakfast is average, but probably saves $20 per person or more each day by eating in. I've stayed in numerous NYC hotels and for my next trip, I will be booking here again!

Room Tip: Higher level rooms would minimize any street noise, but the street is relatively quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

From the moment we walked into this close to Times Square location we were made to feel welcome. Everything is very clean and everything works. Morning breakfast is good and saves you lots of money compared to buying on the streets. Kind of limited offerings but includes the staples such as toast, bagels, sweet rolls, muffins, yogurt, coffee and juices.
Room was spacious for NYC.
Price was comparatively good.
Great location.
Probably the only negative I can think of is there is only one ice machine and it is on the first floor.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the two rooms-802, 702, 902 etc. they are larger and have the fire escape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Our best hotel experience EVER. Seriously. Perfectly located less than a block from Times Square. Rooms are pristine. Comfy king size bed. Common sense things: Free wifi without even a password, no annoying minibar crap, amazingly helpful front desk staff to provide excellent advice on restaurants and things to see and do. This place is perfect in every way.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
The rooms are tiny, but I guess that for these prices and location it's acceptable.
The place was quite clean, even though in the corridor and room the general feeling was a bit shabby.
Breakfast was horrible.the bagels were not fresh, hard boiled eggs were cooked to death a few days prior to serving ( I personally saw the plastic bag with the eggs two days before they were served), and all the other bread or pastries had also the feeling of yesterday's stuff.
The location is great.you only take two steps and you're in Times Square. But still the hotel is not inside all the crowd.
Nearby there are places to eat 24 hours a day, and all broadway shows are within a walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back.you won't have a view but a brick wall in front of you, but you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, il
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. You can not beat the location. Just a half block from the center of Times Square.

The hotel is very small, rooms are small, but this is how most hotels are in NYC, especially the older ones. If you are doing NYC right, you are never in your rooms though. The entrance to the hotel is very nice and clean. Breakfast area was nice as well, but the breakfast definitely left a lot to be desired.

We were located in room 908, which is the top floor in the back of the building. There is a roof top bar at the back of the building and you can hear people talk and the music going to late into the night. Never really heard any noise from other rooms though, that is a plus.

The only real complaint we had about our room was the damp musty smell. It hit you as soon as you walked into the room. You could see signs of moisture and mold in the bathroom. The window in the bedroom constantly had condensation on it. This definitely bothered my wife more then it did me. The water pressure was also terrible and our tub didn't drain well. I just chalked those up to being a really old building.

I think 90% of this buildings/rooms problems could be fixed with new windows. I really think this would fix the moisture problem and the noise problem you have read in multiple reviews.

Overall it wasn't terrible or great. I would probably look for a different location when we come back to the city. But you really can't beat the price and location of this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are looking to avoid outside annoyances, ask for a room in the middle of the building or lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Broadway at Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Address: 129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#156 Family Hotel in New York City
#166 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway at Times Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Broadway at Times Square Hotel offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Broadway at Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Times Square
New York City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midtown New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadway at Times Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.