We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and very close to times square” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Broadway at Times Square Hotel to your Saves list
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #190 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Sykesville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Small and very close to times square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here May 30, 2014. This hotel has very small rooms. That's all you need because you are not in your room much when you visit NYC. It is clean and the front desk is personable. It is literally around the corner form THE Times Square. We were in room 608 and heard music and laughing from a nearby bar. The A/C hum helped to muffle the sound. Beds were fine. The breakfast consisted of yogurt, waffles to microwave, boiled eggs, bagels and more. The coffee is delicious. Check out at noon.

Room Tip: In 608 we could hear partying in the bar. Loud music and laughing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-commerce Associate at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear folks41298,
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had fun in New York. Our staff works very hard to make sure everything is clean for our guests. We’re sorry you heard noise from outside. For future reference, if other rooms are available, we are always happy to move guests if they request it.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    656
    152
    35
    27
See reviews for
237
581
100
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights in May 2014.
Perfect place when coming for Broadway shows /just behind the corner/ - no problem to get into bed very quickly.
Good price.
Perfect two double beds for two people.
Close to the Central Park.
Most of Manhattan attractions /museums, Empire State Building, St. Patrick´s Cathedal.../ are within the walking distance.
Competent staff.
Sufficient breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Just want you might want, it worked perfectly for us. A very comfortable and quiet hotel just seconds from the very heart of Times Square. You could be sat on those 'red steps' within a couple of minutes! So the rooms are small, its what we expected, the bed so so comfortable and that's a real bonus. As everyone says the staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast is very adequate and it's good that you can get some fresh fruit and yoghurt, or eggs and toast etc.. Coffee available during the day is really useful when you get in, also coffee making facilities in the room. Couple of bars opposite were very convenient for a drink. We were on the 8th floor, it was quiet and we never had to wait long for the lift, if at all. Spent 4 nights in May and would be happy to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

this hotel has changed hands since my first visit but the standard is still excellent if anything it was even better than our first visit. The hotel is just yards from Times Square but very quiet, only 9 floors high so not long to wait for the lift. room was a reasonable size especially for the centre of Manhatten. Near all the attractions, Bed was so comfy you could not fail to sleep, although the aircon was quite noisy it may bother some people. Bedding and towels all lovely and clean and regularly changed. Complimentary breakfast was really good and was served from 6am to 10am and there were never any shortages no matter what time you went in, the breakfast room has been extended since our first visit so has room to accommodate all the guests. Staff pleasant and overall good value for a city centre I had no complaints at all and the location is absolutely brilliant with everything you need on the doorstep including a couple of bars and restaurants almost next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The rooms really are tiny (ever seen a stateroom cabin on a cruise ship?).
However, they are clean and the beds are comfortable. Front staff was friendly. They overbooked the room we reserved, but accommodated us anyway. Breakfast was not very good. Frozen/microwaved eggs, frozen/microwaved pancakes, instant/powdered skim milk (blech), generic cereal... The apples and bananas were good. Free wifi was easy to connect to, fast, and reliable. Overall a good value at $100 less per night then the competitors. The savings was applied to a really nice dinner with lots of sangria!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days and the staff were wonderful, room was nice, small but cosy, very close to timesquare, a minutes walk, breakfast here was lovely with complimentary paper to read, whenever we went out we were allowed to help ourselves to tea and coffee facilities when we arrived back to hotel, will stay here again next time we go back there again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earls Colne, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel gives you everything you need. Not luxury but clean and for us it was all about the location, breakfast was also included. 1 minute walk from Times Square. They also have computers which are available free of charge - very handy. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Broadway at Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Address: 129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#160 Family Hotel in New York City
#165 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway at Times Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Broadway at Times Square Hotel offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Broadway at Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Times Square
New York City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midtown New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadway at Times Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.