We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Broadway at Times Square Hotel to your Saves list
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Formerly Comfort Inn) (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #195 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Saddleworth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Having stayed in Times Sq previously I was hoping this hotel would live up to expectations and it certainly did . The hotel is 100 yrs away from Times Sq. The check in was smooth and room was spacious for NYC (807)unfortunately it was also about 20 yards away from a rooftop nightclub which given that it was bank holiday weekend wasn't good . However reception staff were very appreciative of my concerns and we were moved to a quieter room immediately. The breakfast is good value and adequate. The decor in the lobby and rooms is contemporary and the hotel was spotless during our stay. The reception staff were very helpful with advice and the free wifi was a great advantage for checking out and booking tours , shows etc, on line with the ability to print off tickets. Would definitely recommend to friends and family and would stay here again .
.

Room Tip: Ask for lower floor at back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    726
    164
    36
    32
See reviews for
278
648
109
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in April. The location of this hotel is fantastic. Just steps away from Times Square. We never had to use public transport once other than HOHO bus. Everywhere we went was walking distance. Complimentary breakfast was great, we had toast, cereal, pastries, yogurt and fruit with orange juice every morning. Tea and coffee is available from breakfast room 24 hrs to take away. Free WIFI was excellent and worked everywhere in the hotel. There is 2 computers in the lobby with a printer which was great for printing directions etc and was free also to use. Lobby is very nice and modern. Staff were helpful. We stayed in room 308 which had 2 queen beds. Beds were very comfortable.The room was small but we have stayed in smaller. It was clean. Bathroom was fine no problems with shower etc. has a good hairdryer.Plenty of fresh towels every day. Didn't hear any noise from our neighboring rooms. No noise from outside. Room has large flat screen TV which we would have had on for a total of about 10 mins on our whole trip! No view out of window but we weren't here to look out of the window! Overall no complaints, great value, great location and would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Allen, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Reserved for 8 nights. Party of 4 adults (one with walker) checked into room 208. Could barely get luggage into room. No where to unpack. Furniture took up almost all of floor space. Had to walk sideways past ends of beds to enter bathroom. Two large pieces of furniture with surface space but no drawers crowded the room but gave us no place to unpack clothing. Narrow hall led to room and had furniture from other rooms including mattresses obstructing our passage. Walker had to be lifted by bellman over furniture and handicapped guess had to walk without it to the room. Told staff of problems. Said they were remodeling and they offered no help. Found another hotel and checked out within 1 hour. Hotel refused to waive first night's fee. Left review on Booking.com (where we arranged the accommodation) four nights ago but they have not posted the review. Other reviews submitted after mine have been posted. Disappointed in both hotel and Booking.com.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Janet C,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry your room was a bit tight. Depending on the room type, the rooms vary in size somewhat, but most are about the average size for hotel rooms in Manhattan. Our rooms with 2 double beds are all about the same size. We sincerely apologize for the furniture in the hallway when you were there. As part of our promise to customers to provide excellent value we were replacing the carpet in the next room (209) that day.

Unfortunately, since you had already been in the room for an hour, we could not refund you the money for the first night. We apologize for the inconvenience.

The majority of our guests are very happy with their stay, even if their room is a bit small. We offer a great value for the money, including free WIFI, breakfast, and domestic phone calls, which are things you won’t find in all hotels in the city.

We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Liz from Apple Core Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I would recommend this hotel, a minutes walk to Times Square, other top attractions close by, staff were helpful & friendly, hotel was clean & well kept.
The bed was out of this world! We will be back hopefully next year :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Location is great. The entire hotel is very old. Room is small but Bed is comfortable . Bathroom needs rennovation. The breakfast is ok in NewYork standards. Overall you pay more than you get. You may find better hotels around Times Square and you pay less.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hotel located just half a block off of the intersection of Broadway and 7th Ave, has many other advantages, Free Wi-Fi available in all areas including the room, the self-service continental breakfast simple but enough , the staff in general is kind and helpful specially the man at the front desk in the morning and it is clean.
On the other hand rooms are ok but a little small like most NY hotels but it is enough for two and well heated except for the bathroom. The ST Mary church stairs next door are used as a shelter for cold by homeless people at night and may appear a little disappointing but they do not disturb, there is a luxury hotel just in front of the street.
I was in the last floor which was ok for the view but there is only one elevator and it delays a little in the morning.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would go back again.

Room Tip: High floor rooms allow a view to time square above ST Mary
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELBOURNE
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Great location to Times Square. we stayed in room 505 we booked direct with hotel. The room was small, very dark, looked Out to a brick wall about 30cm away. prisons have more light in them. not a real issue if you don't care about such things. walls are wafer thin, so if your room next door has a shower or goes to the toilet...standby for noise. Breakfast is included and is just ok. Cereal, bread, pastries, pre cooked eggs, precooked waffles and pancakes. I ate the pancakes one day and never ate them again. apples and bananas and yoghurt available too. Hair dryer in room died first day, it was replaced immediately. Staff are friendly. Have to walk past some homeless people every time you go to Times Square but they don't hassle you. Some kind of mission/church next door. Good for price you pay. We stayed belvedere 3 years previously, rooms bigger there but no breaks and not as close to time square. Other rooms seem to be much bigger than ours at Broadway not sure why we got the room we had - we requested queen size and got it but we were close to lift so could hear people talking and doors slamming at various times of night but no traffic noise at all from outside.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Hotel at Times Square
The Hotel at Times Square
#290 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,393 reviews
Midtown
Econo Lodge Times Square
Econo Lodge Times Square
#252 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 882 reviews
Midtown
Night Theater District
Night Theater District
#200 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square
TRYP by Wyndham New York Times S...
#349 of 468 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Edison Times Square
Hotel Edison Times Square
#297 of 468 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 6,285 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#31 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway at Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Address: 129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#148 Family Hotel in New York City
#158 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway at Times Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Broadway at Times Square Hotel offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Otel so you can book your Broadway at Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Times Square
New York City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midtown New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadway at Times Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.