We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location Very clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Broadway at Times Square Hotel to your Saves list
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #190 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent location Very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel is located in the heart of times square very close to the the theater.
Rooms very clean. Breakfast included in the rate which was excellent .Free wifi. Coffee 24 hours. Resturants very close some oh them across the street. The hotel is not too big.
More over, The staff is very polite with guests. If I go to NY again I would stay in same hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    656
    152
    35
    27
See reviews for
237
581
100
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Green Lake, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

1/2 block from Times Square. Short walk to Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, shopping & musicals. Small, but clean & fairly recently remodeled rooms. Continental breakfast. For $200+ it was in my NYC price range. Will stay here again! Never heard any street noise!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Writing this review on behalf of my mother who stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. This was a stay for a couple in their 70's and their summary was that this is a "user friendly hotel". Very clean, somewhat dated but everything functions and in good condition. Service was excellent and everyone were helpful, nice breakfast included in price, coffee/tea/water at the lobby all day long, lobby computers with free printing, and overall good experience. But to top it all, location is amazing and the value was excellent too.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Room -
We ordered this hotel couple months before we got to NYC, i emailed them twice to make sure that they got our reservation and let them know that we are checking in late at night (around 11PM) becuase of our flight.
When we got to the hotel, it was around 11:30PM, we were told that they have a "situation" with our room, that there is a leak in the room and they dont have any other room to give us so they sent us to spend the first night in another hotel. So we walked at night with our suitcases to another hotel. We also were told that we can come back the day after to our hotel at any time we want and the room will be ready for us. When we got back to this hotel in the morning, they said that the room is still not ready and they will hold our suitcases in the storage room meanwhile and they will transfer them to the room when it will be ready. When we came back in the evening to the hotel, our suitcases were still in the storage room. We got a king size bed as a compensation. But unfortunately in this room there was also a leak. We told them couple days after about the leak, they sent someone to fix it, it still was leaking but we ignored it.
** our room was at 9 floor, window to the street but it was very quiet at night except for the constructions noise.also, there was a sign on windows in the room that says that we were not allowed to open them but after couple of nights that we slept with the windows close and woke up with headche we went to the reception and told them that its impossibe to sleep that way and they sent someone to open the windows.
Food -
The stayed at this hotel for 9 nights and the food was exactly the same every day.There were no cheese or bacon/pastrami. Only buns (bread), milk, egs,cereals and fruits. The buns were not fresh, i broke my knife trying to cut it.
Clearance -
In general it was ok but the towels were not fresh and they had some stains.

Room Tip: i think that if you choose a room with a regular bad and not a king size, the room will be very smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Located on 46th street just a half block from times square. Clean hotel. Small rooms, european style. Comfy but not big. Free wifi internet. Breakfast included but limited to breads and cereal. Has inroom coffee maker. I went there on business for one night and at 215 per night is sadly to say a bargain in nyc. Close to rockefeller center, broadway, times square so great location . Has a small gym workout area. my room window viewed a wall so not for the claustrophobic, haha. Staff was courteous, efficient and friendly. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. Our room was small, but clean and it served us well. We only stayed on night, had dinner and saw a show. The staff was courteous and the breakfast was free. They only had instant oatmeal, but it was good enough. There was a perfumey smell in the room, I think it was an attempt at air freshener. We have sensitive sinuses and it gave us a headache.
Again, great location, great price. I might look for a little more luxury next time though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear atheatergoer,
Thank you for your kind review. We’re glad you enjoyed your short stay and hope you enjoyed the show you saw. We apologize for the perfume smell in the room and will look into the cause of this.
We hope you will stay with us again soon!
Liz from Apple Core Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed on the fourth floor with a room facing the backyard. Needless to say there wasn't much to look at but it was very quiet apart from the occasional singing from the nearby church.
There wasn't much light coming in to the room and a large part of the window in the bedroom was covered by an AC unit which was very close to the bed. It was uncomfortable sleeping with cold air blowing directly onto you at night. Our friends stayed in another room which had a slightly better location of the AC. The bed was very comfortable. The interior design is slightly outdated so the room did not look modern but it didn’t distract much. The bathroom was sufficient with a decent sized tub and good quality soap, shampoo and lotion.
The breakfast was not exciting. There was no cooked food at all but the bread was fresh and well tasting. Fruit was in good supply. The guy working in the kitchen was working hard to keep supply. Another person who deserves a mention is the very friendly porter who was always greeting guests and was helpful at all times.
There are two Apple computers with a laser printer which was quite useful since many people print out tickets etc. Just remember that any document that you download on these computers remain in the computer even after log off.
Overall this is an affordable hotel by New York standards and right in the middle of the action. I can highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not having the AC close to the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Broadway at Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Address: 129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#159 Family Hotel in New York City
#165 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway at Times Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Broadway at Times Square Hotel offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Broadway at Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Times Square
New York City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midtown New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadway at Times Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.