We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum Yum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pio Pio

Pio Pio
210 East 34th Street (between 2nd & 3rd Avenues), New York City, NY 10016-4847 (Manhattan)
(212) 481-0034
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,454 of 11,748 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Neighborhood: Manhattan
New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Chicken is tender & tasty!!! The Matador is overwhelming. Salad is super fresh! Delivery is quick & timely. We order here when we have a lot of people to feed!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    23
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food, good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here for lunch. My wife had a seafood salad for $16 that she was very happy with. I had the lunch special, which was a quarter chicken with a salad and a side for $9. Portions were large and the food was very good.

After we got our food, the waiter never came back to replenish our drinks or ask how everything was. Other than that though, everything else was fine.

Would definitely recommend to stop by for a quick and fairly inexpensive lunch in Manhattan.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best chicken weve had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Wow, the food here is fresh and very delicious! We ate here three times in out 8 day stay. Loved it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Went a few weeks ago on the recommendation of a friend. Wow. Great food. It's a shared food type of restaurant. Order an entre and a few sides and you all dig in. No double dipping. We started with the Sangria. Very tasty. We ordered the Matador combo with fried yucca and maduros. Talk about alot of food. There were only three of us. Can we say doggie bag :) All the food was amazing. The sauces were amazing. First time having Peruvian food, and it was all good, even the desert combo. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Worth a trip just for the chicken.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

I found myself in Midtown one snowy evening at 9:00 pm. I wanted to try something different and saw Pio Pio made Peruvian chicken. I ordered a quarter chicken with a side of fried plantains. The chicken was super moist and had a nice amount of seasoning infused throughout. The chickens are the smaller variety. It was so good I should have ordered a half chicken. Service was fast. Will definitely go back again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pio Pio also viewed

 

Been to Pio Pio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pio Pio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.