We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly the most beautiful hotel in NYC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenwich Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Greenwich Hotel to your Saves list
Greenwich Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   377 Greenwich St., New York City, NY 10013 (TriBeCa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Possibly the most beautiful hotel in NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I've stayed at The Greenwich on three different occasions. It is a high end boutique hotel, but it feels very comfortable. Some boutique hotels feel stuffy or uptight. Kudos to the interior designer of this very comfy hotel. The bar/lounge is overstuffed sofas and chairs, multiple beautiful rugs. The staff is attentive, but not high strung attentive. The rooms are beautiful. I could live in the bathroom. Gorgeous teal tile work and cream walls. It feels slightly Moroccan. Love it. Books on bookshelves in each room are different and varied. Overstuffed sofas in the rooms and books on Duchamp with complimentary snacks from the snack bar? Really nice details.

Room Tip: If you want a bathtub, request one. Otherwise you may have just showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    39
    21
    6
    8
See reviews for
46
220
39
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

First time at this hotel, downtown location. Everything was perfection, Beautiful room, lovely furnishings, complimentary snacks, great staff, comfortable common rooms, garden restaurant was lovely and free wifi!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed there for 5 nights. Loved the room, very romantic, art deco style furniture, books, bathroom... we felt at home from the first minute we walked in! Nice indoor pool, it is just a very special and diffrent place to stay at! Would go back there anytime!!! Not to forget the beautiful romantic restaurant on ground floor... felt like being in south of france...

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Excellent location, just off Times Square, almost in the corner. Absolute quiet, lovely rooms and comfortable beds, the bathroom roomy, and bathroom amenties excellent.Super clean. Nice staff. Whenever I can help you in what you want. To repeat!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I have stayed at the Greenwich Hotel five or six times over the past few years and each time is a treat. My favorite room is the studio suite which overlooks the courtyard and is spacious with a beautiful carrera marble bathroom. I also liked the deluxe courtyard view room a lot. Each time I have stayed at the Greenwich Hotel, it felt like an oasis of calm for me after being out and about in the city. I always swim in the beautiful basement pool each day and relax afterward with a complimentary cup of tea. The spa services are expensive but they are excellent. I have had several facials and massages. The room service food is outstanding as is the food served in the bar and the courtyard. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Only on one of my visits (my third) did I find two members of the front dest staff somewhat condescending. Fortunately, it only happened once. Otherwise, the valet, bar, housekeeping, spa, and the rest of the front desk went out of their way all the time. They organized restaurants and biking and sightseeing for us wonderfully. I hope to return to the Greenwich Hotel this summer. It really is an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Level Contributor
257 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We came to this hotel as we wanted a window to open for fresh air and asked for a quiet location. Well the courtyard is very noisy from the bar and music playing until late at night. We had to keep our patio door closed in order to get sleep. The rooms have hardwood floors that creaked. The furnishing are funky and really do not match. The bathroom was nice but really small with only one sink. The lines used on the beds are very nice and the towels are great. The staff is friendly and helpful. I judge hotels for cleanliness by how they keep the bathroom. The shower is very nice but there is dirt in the corners of the shower. Not good. Room service is 24 hours a day and they are fast in delivering. Food was good but the expresso is poor. The room service staff does not understand food at all. We asked for the cheese plate and I asked what type of cheese was on the plate. The response was blue cheese and a white cheese. I asked for a clarification and was told it was fontina. We it arrived it was goat cheese and I happen to dislike goat cheese. So the second night I asked to not have the goat cheese and guess what? I got cheese.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014


We have been fortunate enough to stay at the Greenwich Hotel on a number of occasions.  Our most recent stay was every bit as pleasurable as our first stay over two years ago. The hotel has the comfortable feel (and exceptional service) of a private members club but without being pretentious.  

Each hotel room has its own unique features which include luxurious linens and ample space.   But even more impressive, the common rooms and courtyard are oases from the New York's constant buzz.  We have also come to love the Tribeca neighbourhood which is a hamlet north of the financial district that has many parks, restaurants, shops and coffee houses.  

After having stayed at many other high-end New York hotels, I can't imagine staying anywhere else.  

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Smyth - a Thompson Hotel
Smyth - a Thompson Hotel
#29 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#10 of 464 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#7 of 464 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gramercy Park
Gramercy Park Hotel
Gramercy Park Hotel
#33 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#145 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 978 reviews
Trump SoHo New York
#87 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwich Hotel

Address: 377 Greenwich St., New York City, NY 10013
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in New York City
#15 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#17 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#120 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Greenwich Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Greenwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwich Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenwich Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.