We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property with fabulous customer service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan, Chelsea West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan, Chelsea West to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan, Chelsea West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 West 24th Street, New York City, NY 10010 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #186 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great property with fabulous customer service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I was looking for a hotel in NYC that was not too expensive but received consistently good reviews on Tripadvisor and was well situated. The Wyndham Garden Hotel, Chelsea West fit the bill. I was so impressed with the incredible customer service which was not mentioned nearly enough in the reviews. The staff was absolutely interested in my satisfaction with the hotel and very helpful. The room was a good size for NY, clean and very comfortable. AND, the hotel is in a great location! What more can I say??

Room Tip: Pick a room on a high floor, and it is super quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton Y, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan, Chelsea West, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your raving reviewon TripAdvisor. Our guest service ambassadors want every guest to have the best experience possible while staying with us, so we’re here to help! I will certainly share your compliments with our staff. It is our pleasure to be of service to you. We appreciate you staying with us. Please choose us again the next time you return to New York City!

Carlton
cyee@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    530
    192
    58
    32
See reviews for
220
360
109
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Although I was there for one night only but I found the hotel to be very well located, clean and quiet. Great friendly staff with a nice restaurant adjacent to the hotel. I would certainly stay there again. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton Y, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan, Chelsea West, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
I am glad you were able to stay with us and experience what our hotel has to offer to guests in the Chelsea/Flatiron area.

Thank you for the review that give so much great information about what to expect from our hotel. Very helpful information.

Thank you for your comments on my favorite Italian restaurants in Chelsea, Tre Stelle. Their homemade pastas and specialty cocktails are a perfect combination for lunch or dinner.

We are excited that you will return to our hotel. We look forward to serving you again.

Carlton
cyee@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I decided to book a king bed room at the Wyndham Garden Chelsea because it was the least expensive (greater than 1 star) hotel in the area, using a pay-in-advance deal I found on Kayak. We arrived in the early morning after flying into JFK on a red-eye. Although there were no rooms available for early check-in, the front desk staff was very friend and acoomodating, held our bags and called us when there was a room available about 2 hours later. The room itself was pretty small (but what do you expect in NYC?), but very clean and had newer ammenities. And the bed was so so comfortable! The location was great and very convenient, right near Madison Sq Park, Chelsea Market, and in the heart of the city. All in all, it was a great place to stay! The only negative feedback I would give is during check-out, we asked about options to get back to JFK and we were instructed to speak to the conceirge to book a hotel shuttle. Our flight was scheduled to leave at 7pm. The concierge instructed us that we need to get to the airport 3 hours before our domestic flight, then advised us to get on a shuttle that arrived at the airport at 1:50pm, FIVE hours before our flight was scheduled to leave. When we asked her how much it would cost for a taxi, she told us it would be $80 (I believe it is a flat rate of $50 from the city). She clearly did not know what she was talking about. We ended up taking the train from Penn Station (10 small blocks from the hotel), which was simple, easy and fast (and $9), got to the airport 2hrs before our flight, and had ample time for a sit-down dinner and drink.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton Y, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan, Chelsea West, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for trying our hotel. We really appreciate your business and that you took the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I truly do appreciate the feedback on our hotel, so we can improve both our product and service to our guests. I have always been a big believer in responding and thanking our guests for their feedback as they help us improve. Our staff prides themselves on providing the best possible service to each and every guest from the moment they arrive. I am sorry to hear about your experience with our concierge. Your comments have been shared and addressed with the team.

Please come stay with us again and let me know anything I can do to be of assistance.

Carlton
cyee@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan, Chelsea West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan, Chelsea West

Address: 37 West 24th Street, New York City, NY 10010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#121 Business Hotel in New York City
#164 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#180 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan, Chelsea West 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi. Wyndham Garden Chelsea is located in Chelsea/Flatiron District. Chelsea is filled with chic art galleries, bars & clubs, world-famous restaurants, shopping and more. Guests are within walking distance to world-famous Manhattan attractions such as Madison Square Garden, Times Square, Macy's/Herald Square, Empire State Building, Union Square and NYU. The hotel is one block from New York City's subway system. The surrounding neighborhoods include Greenwich Village, Midtown and Gramercy.All rooms are smoke-free and include; MP3 & iPod connections, flat panel televisions, cordless phones, Wolfgang Puck in-room coffee and Herman Miler ergonomic desk chairs. Additionally, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan, Chelsea West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan, Chelsea West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.