We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan, Chelsea West

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan, Chelsea West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan, Chelsea West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 West 24th Street, New York City, NY 10010 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #186 of 449 hotels in New York City
1 review
“A weekend away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just came with my bestie and our kids to get away from the hum drum of the day to day life. The staff at the front desk were very friendly to our kids allowing them to get a appl when they arrived. One of the kids even went behind the front desk to ask questions. It was a very nice experience. The rooms however are a little small but we didn't spend a lot of time in the the room so all is well. Chelsea is a great little neighborhood. I loved it. We will definitely come and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton Y, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan, Chelsea West, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
I appreciate your feedback about our property and staff. Thank you for your kind word about the staff - I feel fortunate to be a part of such a great team. Our ambassadors strive to deliver award winning service to each and every guest. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you return in the future.

Carlton
cyee@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    385
    438
    166
    50
    29
See reviews for
180
290
96
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Came here for my boyfriend's birthday. Wanted a little something different and romantic. Nothing beats this location. Im a midtown, downtown walking type of gal and this lays right in the center of it. I don't even need the train to take me to places! Union square, literally a couple of blocks down, Herald Square and Times Square a few blocks up. The stay was comfortable. The staff was definitely welcoming. Will def come back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton Y, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan, Chelsea West, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Jetsetteve,
Happy belated birthday to your boyfriend! Please let me know in advance the next time you are celebrating a special event with us so that I can assist in making your stay as memorable as possible. Thank you for your positive comments and I look forward to another opportunity to host you.

Carlton
cyee@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Well priced (for NYC) this hotel has a good location near madison sq park. Eataly (a gormet food store) is on the st too. Room was tiny and the shower wasnt great (hence the 4/5) but good for a night or two. Staff were a bit 'clinical' but nice enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carlton Y, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan, Chelsea West, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Riklee,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your feedback about your experience. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Carlton
cyee@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Columbia, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

It's not a large property, but the location is great if you're in the flatiron area on business, the room was clean and comfortable, and the price was reasonable for the area. If you're looking for a quiet place to get a good night's sleep after a long day of travel and work, they fit the bill perfectly. If you're looking for a huge room and a pool, why are you in NYC? ;)

Room Tip: Higher floors will be quieter, as with any property in the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton Y, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan, Chelsea West, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel and writing about your experience on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate hearing what a wonderful stay you had with us. Please come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan, Chelsea West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan, Chelsea West

Address: 37 West 24th Street, New York City, NY 10010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#106 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#116 Business Hotel in New York City
#176 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#181 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan, Chelsea West 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi. Wyndham Garden Chelsea is located in Chelsea/Flatiron District. Chelsea is filled with chic art galleries, bars & clubs, world-famous restaurants, shopping and more. Guests are within walking distance to world-famous Manhattan attractions such as Madison Square Garden, Times Square, Macy’s/Herald Square, Empire State Building, Union Square and NYU. The hotel is one block from New York City’s subway system. The surrounding neighborhoods include Greenwich Village, Midtown and Gramercy.All rooms are smoke-free and include; MP3 & iPod connections, flat panel televisions, cordless phones, Wolfgang Puck in-room coffee and Herman Miler ergonomic desk chairs. Additionally, the hotel complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan, Chelsea West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan, Chelsea West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.