We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nick and Toni's Cafe

Nick and Toni's Cafe
100 W 67th St, New York City, NY 10023-5926 (Upper West Side)
212-496-4000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Nick and Toni's Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,163 of 11,181 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Upper West Side
Cross street: Between Columbus & Broadway
Transit: 66th St - Lincoln Center Number 1 Train. 72nd St - Broadway & 72ns St. 1,2,3 Train. 72ns St - Central Park West C, B.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Good for a quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stopped at Nick and Tony's for a Quick lunch after going to a taping of the Katie Couric Show at the ABC studios nearby. Lunch was quickly served and very good. They presented some typical lunch selections and some daily specials. We enjoyed our food and appreciated the location.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    37
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Ontario Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“"two blocks from the Met!"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This cafe is centrally located, conveniently within walking distance of the Met at 65th street. Our waiter was sensitive to the time constraints of theater start times. They have a three course fixed menu for $40 which was a bargain. The food was well reviewed by all members of our party, pasta, rack of lamb and a great crusty coated pork dish were enjoyed by all. They have a great dessert menu and the wine list was reasonable. We will certainly return again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucca, Italy
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Neighborhood place with excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We went to this restaurant with friends as our going away dinner, as we're traveling to Italy for six months. This place is a jewel! Actually on the same street as our apartment but very non descript on the outside. The food was extraordinary. My partner who is an excellent cook, said his Branzino was the best he ever had. As a vegetarian, I've had pumpkin ravioli many times. This was very delicious. Good wine selections. Should be noted, bit on the expensive side.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaFL
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Enjoyable lunch. Eager to try dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Lovely chopped salad and coffee. I needed some place to drink my Starbucks and was hungry so stopped in and was very pleased with my spur of moment lunch and they put my Iced Starbucks in one of their glasses.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The food was okay but not spectacular by any means, underwhelming in fact. The kitchen got our order wrong on one of the two entrees. The only exception to my disappointment was the creativity and creation of the pastry chef, which was incredible. This is the Manhattan version of the famed Hampton's location, and I expected better.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick and Toni's Cafe also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Nick and Toni's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nick and Toni's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.