We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious sandwiches, $9” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Angelique

Cafe Angelique
68 Bleecker St, New York City, NY 10012-2410 (Manhattan)
212-475-3500
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #760 of 11,649 restaurants in New York City
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Toms River, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious sandwiches, $9”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

After walking the High Line Park and strolling some more, we stopped for lunch at Cafe Angelique.
Our sandwiches were delicious, with many bread choices, and a variety of meats, vegetables, and spreads to awaken the taste buds.

Generous sandwiches and only $9.

Free Wi-Fi

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    22
    18
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best breakfast I had in New York!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

My family and I were walking through the West Village looking for a place some friends recommended us to have breakfast in which tourned out to be clossed! So we kept on walking trying to find another restaurant... and we found Cafe Angelique, on the corner of Bleecker Street and Grove Street.

Its a small french cafe, with great relaxed atmosphere, great friendly service and trust me... the BEST breakfast we had in New York... Even if you are staying far from the West Village, its worth to make the trip just to have breakfast there.

I ordered the french toast, my brother had the belgian waffle (both in the picture), my mother had a quiche and my father had an omelette... we were all very happy with our dishes.

Don't miss it!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Perfect break during Village shopping and/or sightseeing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Pleasant, intimate Village cafe with nice atmosphere. If you like whipped cream go for it because they make it themselves and it is very fresh and tasty, possibly the best I had in the United States. The menu sports all sorts of dishes but I would not eat a proper meal. This place is perfect for snacks, we had the mini pancakes and they were delicious.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Village Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

I particularly enjoyed getting a window seat, ordering a coffee, opening a book and sitting for a while. They had the cafe decorated for Halloween and the people watching was fantastic. Would recommend a place like this for enjoying a coffee and the afternoon.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Chocolate Mousse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

I was at Cafe Angelique some days ago and loved the chocolate Mousse i got there. The place is very lovely, cute and the desserts looks very delicious. I recomend the place for its locations, nice service and good desserts, they also serve quiches, pies and coffes.
You also can see the pictures here: http://www.fashionspill.com/2011/08/cafe-angelique-nova-yorque/
Hope you guys love this place too.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Angelique also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Angelique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Angelique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.