We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chipotle Mexican Grill

Chipotle Mexican Grill
304 W. 34th. Street, New York City, NY 10001 (Chelsea)
(212) 268-4197
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #355 of 11,181 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Alliston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Staff and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

My husband and I Were visiting from Canada. We stopped in for a bite to eat and had the greatest service. We had never eaten there before. The girl that served us was super friendly and made suggestions. We had the bowl. Oh my it was filling and yummy.
Our server was at end of shift and on her way out, came by to see how we enjoyed her recommendation.

We will definitely stop in again. Loved the service and food. Great value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    175
    39
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I love chipotele!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Chipotele is an awesome place to grab something quick to eat, fortunately for them and unfortunately for the customers, they are often very very busy and when you get to the counter you often feel rushed!
that's probably one of the things they should try to fix i hate when the guys don't even give you the time to speak...ok being fast but there is a limit! And too often they skimp on portions..heck i am paying for the extra guac don't skimp on it!
But overall a great place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“As fast food chains go, Chipotle gets 5 stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I love the flavor and the fact that they use brown rice and as many organic ingredients as possible. It's the ideal meal when I'm in such a rush that I don't even have time to go into wholefoods and order a custom salad. A Chipotle mealI can have enough raw vegetables & avodado I need to make a balanced meal. Other fast food chains may compete tastewise, but they don't even come close to Chipotle in nutritional benefits. My favorite order is pulled Beef tacos!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Discovered Chipotle on my last trip and couldn't wait to return again.

I have tried the burrito and the salad bowl and both are good, however I think you get more in the burrito!

I go for the veggie option, I find the food tasty and very filling. If I have Chipotle I find I am still full until the next morning. The chips and dip are also tasty.

It's a nice quick, cheap option and you also feel its healthier than a lot of other foods you can grab 'on the go'.

I will return to Chipotle each time I am in New York, I just wich we had something similar here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Made me sick - twice!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was sick twice in a few days from Chipotle in NYC before I joined the dots and realised which food was the culprit. I was ill in exactly the same way both times a few hours afterwards. Never again, which makes me sad as it tasted good. I see now they even did a South Park episode on Chipotle making people ill. Wish I'd watched it before my trip.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chipotle Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.