We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My absolute new favourite.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chipotle Mexican Grill

Chipotle Mexican Grill
304 W. 34th. Street, New York City, NY 10001 (Garment District)
(212) 268-4197
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #534 of 11,751 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Garment District
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“My absolute new favourite.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Was drawn to Chipotle as there was crowds of people in both the Washington and Boston stores we visited. Both times I had the burrito bowl, firstly with chicken and then with pulled pork. Such great value and nothing fried or fatty.... I was in food heaven....yummmmmm

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    162
    36
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Belly is full!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great place and decent price for the excellent taste. Not bad for a fast food joint. Huge portions and very tasty. It does get pack after 12:00 but the line and how they serve you is very effected...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and huge servings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I got the steak burrito and it was fantastic. They toppings are fresh and there is an abundance of them! I only managed to eat half of it, so in the future i would probably split it with someone since I ended up throwing half out. I also got the chips and a pop and the whole thing came to $12. I tried a little bit of a friends guacamole and it was fantastic! My only complaint would be that all the meat was pre seasoned, so for my "food selective" (picky) friend, she was somewhat limited on choices. And the staff wasn't the friendliest. A smile couldn't have hurt. But beyond that, I would still happily eat there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very nice and convenient place to eat without spending a lot of money. I loved the steak burrito. I recommend it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Line up for the best in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you are coming down from empire state building and see a new line nearby chances are you near Chipotle. You should not just see but line up for some really awesome food.

The food is awesome here, you can make your own custom dish as well and the price is right. Nothing else you can ask for. One star reduced only if they had more space and the line could be short :)

Safe Travels!
Make the most of it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chipotle Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.