We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel sucks!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Carlsbad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Carlsbad to your Saves list
Days Inn Carlsbad
3910 National Parks Highway, Carlsbad, NM 88220   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Carlsbad
Las Cruces
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This hotel sucks!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

There was no water in the room, the room was dirty, it was extremely hot in the facility, there was no ashtray, and the staff was unfriendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn-NM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Goodmorning thank you for your feedback, I would like to apologize for your troubles here at our hotel , yes we did not have water for a few hours but that was out of our control however we did have someone out here to fix it til 4am and made sure we got it fixed. Please accept our aplogy and hope you have yourself a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    82
    85
    49
    51
See reviews for
120
82
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Our last resort for lodging, everything else was sold out...and now we know why. Rooms were clean; however, paperwork inside the room stated it better stay that way or else we would be giving them our first born. Breakfast the next AM was stale, cold and less to be desired. The worst part was they charged our credit card even though we paid cash for our room. We are still fighting with this hotel a week later trying to get a refund. Management is NEVER on duty and the smart-alleck teenage boy running the desk was rude, hangs up on us every time we call and refused to help us with anything we needed. Days Inn corporate offices are not much help either. We will NEVER stay at this chain again, ever...anywhere.

We should've stayed in our van that night....it would've been a heckuva lot less stressful (and cheaper).

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carlsbad hotels

Newport News, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on an overnight so that we could visit Carlsbad Caverns. While searching for an hotel, we were surprised at the high cost for such a small city in the middle of nowhere. So given that, the Days Inn was not outrageous.
BUT, while our room was basically clean and well-stocked. the carpet was coming unglued in spots and the sheets felt "nubby" -- obviously not new!

One good point about this hotel is that the soundproofing was excellent. There was a family grilling outside their room 2 doors down (!), but once our door closed, we couldn't hear a thing.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn-NM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Goodmorning i want to just thank you first off foe your feedback that is always greatly appreciated. I want to apologize if there were any problems during your stay, We strive for great customer service and want our guest to feel comfortable here at Days Inn. Please have yourselves a great weekend and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, CA,United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

nothing spectacular but worth the money. Hot tub and pool were the perfect touch. best free breakfast. The muffins were so good so we took some for the road. Room were standard and nice. Plenty of room to park a uhaul. Dog friendly which was our deal breaker. Book a head of time since it seems like they were booked for a month straight.

Room Tip: 2 queen bed has enough room for 4 adults and a dog
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn-NM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Goodmorning my name is Carla Sandate the hotel manager i wanted to say first off thank you for your feedback, it brings me great pleasure knowing that your stay here with us at Days Inn was to your satisfaction and comfortable for you. We hope that you come back soon and stay with us. Have yourself a great rest of your week and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We chose this Days Inn due to the proximity to the Caverns, and the price. They matresses had been recently replaced, and were wonderful. The pool area needed cleaning, and it did not look like the filtration system was working, either. Lots of insect wings everywhere.My grandson was grossed out. The breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Had a great stay here, room looked recently updated, plumbing was great, didn't get scalded when someone else flushed or turned or turned on their shower. The front desk was very helpful. ONLY complaint would be that for the price, I would have liked a HOT breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn-NM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Good Afternoon i want to start off by thanking you for your feedback it is greatly appreciated. I am so glad to hear that your stay with us here at Days Inn was satisfing and comfortable, We do hope that you choose us when you come back our way. Again thank you and have a great rest of your week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean place . Large rooms . Nice but small indoor pool. Really high on the price. But in this town its yhe best place if you need pet friendly. Nice staff . Ez to get to rite on main st. Well lighted parking. Fair breakfast. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlsbad

Address: 3910 National Parks Highway, Carlsbad, NM 88220
Location: United States > New Mexico > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Carlsbad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.