We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas on the Pecos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Esperanza Circle, Carlsbad, NM 88220   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Carlsbad
GreenLeadersBronze level
Carlsbad, United States
1 review
“Christmas on the Pecos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The hotel was great. Room was very clean, bed was just right, slept like a baby. after going to the Christmas on the Pecos, we gathered at the lounge and played dominos. The staff came by serveral times to see if we needed anything. Great staff, very helpful. Breakfest was very good, good selection.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate your business. We thank you for all the kind words regarding our hotel cleanliness, comfort of our beds, staff service and helpfulness and breakfast food quality and selection. We look forward to being your host on future trips to the area. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 575-725-5700.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    54
    19
    11
    2
See reviews for
85
55
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas when we were there and when we walked into our room it smelled of fresh linens. The breakfast was amazing, fresh fruit and pastries, hot foods, and a large variety of other breakfast items. The staff was very friendly, even though it was busy, I was checked in very quickly. My husband and kids went to the lobby in the evening and got hot chocolate and warm cookies. This was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate your business. We thank you for all the kind words regarding our staff, hotel cleanliness, Christmas decorations and breakfast products. We look forward to being your host on future trips to the area. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 575-725-5700.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed here during Thanksgiving week while visiting the Caverns.

For the record I'm a Hampton Inn fan. They're like Mcdonalds - you always get the same thing no matter where you are. They're never five star luxurious but they're always nice and predictable. This hotel is no different. I have absolutely no issue with this hotel but the price makes me not recommend it and say you should save 100-200 bucks a night and pick a hotel rated slightly lower. We paid $300 a night after all the fees/taxes we factored in. No Hampton Inn is worth that. It's a great deal for $100-$130 a night. If this hotel was sitting at the gates of Disney World that'd be one thing, but this is sitting next to a Walmart and a car wash/hang out place.

Yes if you pick a hotel lower ranked it probably won't be as good, but you're just not getting your value here for the money. Several hotels along that strip have upgraded recently and are about $100 cheaper. Go there.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As mentioned in your review, we are happy to hear you liked our hotel and we thank you for your business. We understand you had a concern with price. Our current pricing is based on the market conditions in the city. We hope to provide value compared to our competitors by providing great service, clean accommodations and better amenities. We look forward to being your host on future trips to the area. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 575-725-5700.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I spent more that a full week there for a business trip, the maid did not clean the toilets, not moisterizer and soap on two days in the row. I was hoping for a very high rate get the same service as in NY. very disppointed

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard for our hotel, there is no excuse for this and I sincerely apologize. Our housekeeping department has been notified of the issues you faced during your stay. We are committed to you, our valued customer, and are taking immediate corrective steps to regain your confidence in us. You deserved better- a lot better- from us on your last visit. Nothing is more important than regaining your trust and all of us here hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again soon and provide you the positive Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel experience you have come to expect from us. Please contact me if you have any additional questions, concerns or comments regarding your stay at 575-725-5700.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryton TX, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The hotel was very clean and well taken care off. The employees were very helpful and freindly. The place was very secure i was not worried about the security of my self or vehical. The breakfast had a wide variety of food and the people serving the breakfast were very friendly and nice. I would highly recomend this as a regular place to stay to any one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we thank you for your business. We thank you for all the kind words regarding our staff, hotel cleanliness, breakfast food and service and hotel security. We look forward to being your host on future trips to the area. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 575-725-5700.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennisport
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Everything at Hampton Inn is perfection, but Jessica, at the front desk, made our visit memorable. She easily answered questions and guided us in our travels. We left Carlsbad feeling we had made a new friend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate your business. We thank you for all the kind words regarding our hotel and our staff. We look forward to being your host on future trips to the area. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 575-725-5700.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The staff and front desk personal at the Carlsbad Hampton Inn are the best I have found in any Hampton inn I have stay at. I was very happy to see the upgrade to Direct-TV while I was there. I had a great Six months.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate your business. We thank you for all the kind words regarding our staff and hotel amenities. We look forward to being your host on future trips to the area. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 575-725-5700.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad

Address: 120 Esperanza Circle, Carlsbad, NM 88220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Carlsbad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.