We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Esperanza Circle, Carlsbad, NM 88220   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Carlsbad
GreenLeadersBronze level
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good place to stay while visiting Carlsbad Caverns. The hotel was typical of the chain. Clean, comfortable, well managed. Love the quick checkout. Breakfast comes with the room and had a good selection.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we appreciate your business. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 575-725-5700.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    54
    19
    11
    2
See reviews for
85
55
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I absolutely loved this hotel.

The room was very spacious. It was laid out so well. It was better than a lot of hotel rooms I have stayed in at three times the price.

The room comes with a microwave and small fridge. They have a snack bar in the lobby. And, the gym is top notch.

I could not believe how much I was impressed with a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we appreciate your business. Thank you for all the kind words regarding Hampton Inn. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 575-725-5700.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I traveled to Carlsbad to see Carlsbad Caverns nearby, and stayed at the Hampton both nights. Our room was clean and spacious, and everything worked well. Breakfast was great and had lots of variety, including homemade oatmeal and eggs and meat, as well as lots of other traditional breakfast foods. Today we had an egg, cheese and steak dish, along with potatoes and bacon - delicious!
Staff were attentive and friendly. One of the reasons we like Hamptons is that we traditionally get consistently great value for the cost. This one was more expensive than any we have stayed at in the past.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we appreciate your business. We thank you for all the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We understand price was a concern, our current pricing at our location here in Carlsbad, NM is based on the market conditions and as those market conditions change our pricing will change accordingly. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 575-725-5700.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was very happy with this Hampton Inn. Even with all the blue collar workers, presumably oil, the Inn was quiet, kept clean. The front desk was friendly. The breakfast workers were superb. The location was convenient. The room was extremely comfortable and well cared for.

Room Tip: Any room will fit the bill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We are glad to hear your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we appreciate your business. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 575-725-5700.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I am a HH Diamond member and have been to many Hampton Inns over the years. This one is by far one of the nicest. Considering your options in Carlsbad NM I would stay here or at the Trinity Hotel. The only issue I have with this hotel is that it is way over priced for a Hampton Inn in the middle of the desert. If you can handle the price this is the place to stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate your business. Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton hotels and for being a Diamond Hilton Honors member. We understand you had a concern with price, our current pricing at this location is based on current market conditions in Carlsbad, NM and as market conditions in our area change our pricing will change accordingly. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 575-725-5700.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen, Belgium
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a very nice and beautiful hotel.Very nice lobby and breakfast area.
Room is one of the nicest we've seen this trip.
Bathroom also very nice ,clean and with a great showerhead.
The swimming pool and Spa were also great and clean.
This is a return hotel for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate your business. We look forward to being your host on future trips to Carlsbad, NM. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 575-725-5700.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarzana, Ca.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is not the least expensive hotel in the area but it is deserving of the #1 status on Trip Advisor which is why we selected to stay here. The room was awesome, clean, comfortable, new and very nice. It had tons of electrical outlets so could plug in EVERYTHING! The front desk staff were as nice as they could be and upon arrival gave us water and snacks! After a long, wonderful day at Carlsbad Caverns this was just perfect! Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncnmnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our accommodations were to your liking. We appreciate your business and look forward to being your host on future trips to Carlsbad, NM. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 575-725-5700.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad

Address: 120 Esperanza Circle, Carlsbad, NM 88220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Carlsbad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.