We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hubba Hubba Smokehouse

Hubba Hubba Smokehouse
2724 Greenville Hwy, P. O. Box 1036, Flat Rock, NC 28731
+1 828-694-3551
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Flat Rock
Cuisines: Barbecue, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Description: Honoring the rich Carolina BBQ tradition, Hubba Hubba Smokehouse's custom wood-fired pit brings a robust smoky flavor to all our fare. Our menu features scratch made sauces, classic sides, and special order desserts to be enjoyed in our house or yours. We cater! Our hours change seasonally, please visit our website for hours.
Colne, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We are looking where to travel for our holidays this coming year. I wanted to try and incorporate flat rock JUST to go and eat at HUBBA BUBBAs again. Ate here 8 months ago.... Stood in line with a local who asked why we were ther, being English. Told her only in town one night? That HUBBA hubbas was highly recommended on trip advisor. She had lived in the area for 60 years and this was her first time....!!!! Food was basic, cheap, FANTASTIC, and if I could I'd go out of my way to go back...!!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    40
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A unusual location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

If you are not looking for it, it is hard to find Hubba Hubba. It is located beneath street level behind a number of shops. Orders are taken at a window. Sometimes there is a line (good sign). Portions are generous and the food is very good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Bar B Que”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent bar-b-que. They don't take credit cards, only cash or check. Order at the window and find a place to sit. They do have limited indoor seating. I had the brisket plate and my wife had the chopped pork plate, both were very good.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, KY
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A fine example of Western NC BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our family stopped here on a fabulous fall day after shopping at The Wrinkled Egg. We each had something different and enjoyed sampling the variety of menu options. Our favorites were the brisket, pulled chicken, creamed corn and succotash. And we enjoyed the BBQ sauce station were you could sample different types of sauces.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing NC BBQ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was pleased to find that the BBQ here is at least as good as indicated by other reviewers! Juicy without sauce, just good pork flavor smoked to perfection. I ordered a pulled pork sandwich which had as much meat on it as most "plates" contain. It was really too much to eat at one sitting, but it was so good that I just kept eating.

The person who took my order couldn't have been more pleasant and my sandwich was ready in under 5 minutes.

If you love traditional NC and you are close to Flat Rock, treat yourself to a wonderful experience and amazing food!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hubba Hubba Smokehouse also viewed

Flat Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Flat Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Flat Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Flat Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Hubba Hubba Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hubba Hubba Smokehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.