We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iconic playhouse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flat Rock Playhouse

Flat Rock Playhouse
2661 Greenville Hwy, Flat Rock, NC 28731
828-693-0731
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Flat Rock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A popular theater in the town.
Lewisville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
72 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Iconic playhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

If you're in the area, & enjoy live theatre or musical events, Flat Rock Playhouse is a place you need to check out! The site fits right in with the small, eclectic community & is quite appealing for the nightly offerings, complete with all the lights. Definitely a place I'll be revisiting!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    21
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Awesome show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We have traveled to the Hendersonville area several times over the years, with the primary reason being a visit to the Flat Rock Playhouse. We have enjoyed every show, but "My Fair Lady" was our favorite one so far. The sets, acting, and singing were on a par with a Broadway production! We look forward to returning again soon!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I love the old rustic building - but the seats seats are very comfortable and "My Fair Lady" was fantastic. I highly recommend it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, South Carolina
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Truly a wonderful playhouse. My Fair Lady just opened and is fabulous. The talent of these people are just great. They have history majors research each play, actors and actresses from New York, and the talent is great. Very reasonable. A must do !!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Broadway without the crowds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Went to see "Laughter on the 23rd Floor" playing at the Flat Rock Playhouse. The theater was cozy, clean and comfortable and not a bad seat in the house. Wonderfully acted performance, my in-laws couldn't stop laughing. Great experience. When we return to this area we will certainly check this theater out again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flat Rock Playhouse also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Flat Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Flat Rock Playhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flat Rock Playhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.