We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best for a nights stay after hiking Dupont” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   111 Commercial Boulevard, I-26 at Upward Road, Flat Rock, NC 28731   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Flat Rock
Belmont, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best for a nights stay after hiking Dupont”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very nice Hotel . Excellent breakfast and nice amenities. This hotel is next to a Cracker Barrel restaurant, and McDonalds restaurant and only minutes from DuPont State Forest waterfalls and other hiking trails

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    49
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
31
32
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Hendersonville/Flat Rock. Full for the evening, there were no complimentary upgrades available for IHG gold members; however, our room (king executive suite) was comfortable and included a microwave & small fridge, as well as 2 open closets.

We chose Hendersonville to avoid the sky-high hotel prices in Asheville on a fall weekend; but encountered quite a bit of standstill traffic on Friday afternoon traveling south from Asheville down to Hendersonville. What was normally a 25-30 minute drive took over 45 minutes.

The hotel had a small lobby and breakfast area. The breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express fare, complete with the gooey cinnamon rolls. The breakfast hostess politely provided a "last call" to those of us lingering over breakfast as the breakfast hours ended at 9:30am. A local newspaper was available in the lobby. The front desk staff was helpful and provided us with a downtown Hendersonville map.

We would likely stay here again when visiting the nearby apple orchards or Southern Appalachian Brewery for a game of cornhole.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The morning staff was especially nice. The evening guy was a little rough around the edges, but overall our stay was a fantastic one. The rooms were especially well kept. The city of Hendersonville is an especially quaint city with resteraunts exceeding Ashville's.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was good. Beds were way to hard. Hard time falling asleep. Clean room. Had musky smell. The pool was not as cold as people said on here. I think the hotel is too pricey for what we had. Big restroom. The staff was nice even though one seemed agrivated that I asked for toliet paper. Over all I'd give a 3 for the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear A7xgirl27,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to read you like our breakfast and that our staff was able to assist you. We are deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. I am disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay particularly with the beds, pool and unusual smell. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve upon our service. Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Once again a fantastic stay at this great hotel. It always feels just like home when we are there. Rooms were super clean and the beds will put you right to sleep. The staff is always friendly . See you next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

A wonderful location for a mountain retreat. Hendersonville is a great, artsy small city and we loved staying at the Holiday Inn Express. The room was spacious, the bed was a king size and very comfortable. I love how they put on a top sheet, then a blanket, then another top sheet! Seems many hotels/timeshares are doing this these days and I love it! Indoor pool was a plus as the weather was cold. In this same area shopping and restaurants are great!

Room Tip: I would suggest a king size bed if you are a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hudsonville michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Everything was great when we stayed here. Rooms were really nice, beds were comfortable bathrooms were nice also. Had a nice breakfast, if that is not your thing there is a Cracker Barrel next door and a MC Donald's out front. The staff was friendly and hotels was close to everything we wanted to see. Chimney Rock was about 20 min to a 30 min drive. Asheville just about 20 to 30 min north. The kids loved swimming in the pool, it was a nice hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock

Address: 111 Commercial Boulevard, I-26 at Upward Road, Flat Rock, NC 28731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Flat Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Flat Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Hendersonville-Flat Rock, North Carolina. You ll find comfort and Southern hospitality at one of the most convenient locations in Hendersonville-Flat Rock. We are now a 100% non-smoking hotel!Relax in one of our over sized rooms with a variety of options from which to choose. The standard double offers two queen sized beds and are great for families. Our executive king rooms are very popular with the corporate traveler. Each 'executive' room has a microwave, refrigerator, sleeper sofa, and working desk. The Jacuzzi rooms would appeal to those seeking a romantic getaway with an in room Jacuzzi tub. You could cuddle on a cool evening in one of our fireplace rooms, and of course we have fully ADA compliant rooms for our guests with special needs. A complimentary deluxe Continental breakfast is served daily from 6:30 until 9:30 AM in our breakfast room. Whether you re coming to Hendersonville for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make most of your day. Amenities such as free high-speed Internet, luxurious bedding and an indoor heated pool means every night is a great night and every day starts right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock Hotel Flat Rock
Holiday Inn Flat Rock
Flat Rock Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Flat Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.